I sold my upvotes to MinnowBooster for a week

in #steemit6 years ago

Here you can find exact numbers and not just estimations.

Exactly a week ago I decided to do an experiment to learn whether it is profitable to sell my upvotes and have correct numbers.

vote-selling.jpg

My first choice was @minnowbooster, one of the oldest bots but maybe the most versatile one on steemit.com. I wrote a post how it works.

My parameters:

At the beginning of the experiment I had 314 Steem Power but due to a delegation, I could use only 289 SP.
My 100% upvote was worth $0.07 and I authorized @minnowbooster when my voting power was at 98%.
I set a limit, according to that the bot could use my vote if my voting power was above 92%.

Influencing circumstances:

When I created my account here on steemit.com I joined @shadowbot too. @shadowbot can use my upvote in every 5 hours and it does it regularly. There was no option to suspend it that way @minnowbooster couldn't use all of my upvotes.

During this week I earned one extra SP and there was a drop in Steem and SBD market price, currently, my 100% is worth $0.05 only.

My rules:

In order to have a clear picture, I did not make a manual upvote nor self-upvote. I rewarded other authors by using an upvote-bot service. I used @lost-ninja bot and I always sent 0.05 SBD bids to posts of my favorite authors. Just to make it clear, I have no interest in @lost-ninja bot neither I know its owner(s), but it works excellently during the whole week. Last but not least the authors liked better my appreciations because they could get higher upvotes from the bot than my single 100% upvotes.

The outcome:

And here the major point. @minnowbooster used my upvotes 85 times during the last seven days, which is quite a high number.


My earnings of the last week:

MB withdraw.jpg


I don't want to write a conclusion right now. I don't want to deal with curation reward either because it would take a few hours to do the math and I should wait for an extra week.

I will wait till my voting power will reach 98% and I will do the same test and sell my upvotes to @smartsteem for a week. That way we can compare their services.

If you like this post, please upvote it!

If you think that this post can help other Steemians, please resteem it!

Thank you!

@gabeboy

Pictures in this post are screenshots from @minnowbooster webpage.

Sort:  

Interesting study @gabeboy.

Thank you! I didn't know about this service, it is really useful!

Waiting for your next test. You loose voting power for 7 days right because it takes 7 days to get back the voting power after delegation.

Informative test my friend. I can pay much more LOL. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thx! Let me know your terms! :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gabeboy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It was great thanks for sharing this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78