30 Day Writing Challenge - What’s the worst thing that happened to you because of Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey there peeps!

I've decided to jump on @dragosroua's excellent 30 Day Writing Challenge! You can read more about this challenge here.

Today's challenge is to write a post about the worst thing that has happened to me because of Steemit.

Well, again, given how new I am to this platform I don't have a lot to choose from.

Source

So far, the worst thing that has happened to me because of Steemit is:

  • I realise that I am so far behind in knowledge on the technology front. I have so much to learn about crypto and blockchain.
  • I've discovered the challenges of creating quality content. Coming up with ideas, knowing how to engage an audience, taking the time to create good quality posts is all a challenge and a bit of a hurdle to work past.
  • Realising that coming here and creating content doesn't mean that I can expect amazing rewards from the outset. It's going to take time and patience. These are two things that I sometimes lack...

So all in all, not that much in the way of bad stuff has happened to me because of Steemit. It's just that I need to spend some decent time getting to know how all of this stuff works.

What about you? What's the worst thing that's happened to you because of Steemit?


Gamer Noob Out!

Sort:  

I was the same when I started and I still don't think I fully grasp how blockchain works. I've also gone through periods where I didn't care all that much about the quality of my content. It's important to focus on quality and ensure that you create information that will help people or entertain them. You'll get there! Keep at it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30