Difficult Time for Votes on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Getting votes on Steemit has become increasingly difficult for me, I know I get a small upvote from @steembasicincome, but it doesn't quite get to 2 cents so I have to self upvote to be sure I get a payout for a post and it doesn't become dust, because I'm not sure anyone else will upvote. Then I am lucky to be on a steemvote list of one Steemian who gives me one upvote daily, I also get upvotes by using tasks at Kryptonia and by using Steemfollower.

I also use the minnowsupport free service which gives an upvote every 48 hours if their VP is at a certain level. But the one that gives me the biggest upvote is busy.org, I don't even know how often they do give you an upvote if it's every day or every two days but their vote has surely helped me out a lot. So you see I am in reality hardly getting any votes from people who actually read my posts, most of them are only read by myself.

But today I noticed something strange I posted an entry into the daily colorchallenge contest, which I do all the time, not expecting to win as my photos are frankly bad , but I do like taking the pictures and posting them. Well I used Kryptonia and Steemfollower to get a few votes, these two sites are good for about 15 or 20 votes, strangely I have been upvoted by 107 accounts, most of them low value of course, but I would like to know why I got this number of votes, I don't know where they came from, I guess at least 80 votes that just showed up. I believe that is the highest number of votes a post of mine has ever gotten.

I know they have to come from some voting group because the accounts have low VP and yet they gave me 10% votes which low SP accounts can't do, so it does have to be some voting group. I didn't get much money for it, but I figure anything is good so I'm not complaining and the number of votes might make the post more visible.

At least that was a good thing for me today, because the price of Steem isn't that good and SBD is even worse, and all other cryptos are a little down also, so the small amount of alt coins I own have gone down in value. Of course this is predictable and does not curb my enthusiasm, I like crypto, especially Steem and see no reason to think it will disappear, so as long as Steemit is here I will continue using it, and of course with new alternatives to Steemit coming this should get even more exciting.

So there you have it, I really don't like bots, but to make a small amount of money on Steemit I do have to rely on bots, so I guess I would have to be a hypocrite to say I want them gone, if they do go I believe I would be left with only my small personal upvote for my posts.

Sort:  

So let me get this straight....you have done social media for free for many years before discovering Steemit. Then your disappointed you have made a little here but it's not enough??? Bottom line is you need more steem power and there are only three ways to get it....buy it, loan it or earn it. Just keep plugging and keep the fact that you earn money with no investment in perspective.

Well actually I have been on Facebook for years but I never post there I just use it because I am hooked on a game I play and no, I am not disappointed with Steemit, I mean even if it is just 2 cents (just as an example it could be much more or maybe less) I didn't have them, so it is all good.

You need persistence and to never give up, making money on Steemit is not an easy task.

Do you really feel the price of Steem and SBD is bad? Come on, you have been here for a while! It's around 3 US Dollar, it's pretty great and no reason at all to complain.

Keep steeming man and your head up high!!

What I really meant was the trend was bad, it was at over $4.00 and is going down, I made a mistake there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66