Flagged by some Idiot

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I was going through my feed yesterday and I came up on this article https://steemit.com/steemit/@walden/big-game-hunting-largest-plagiarized-post-i-have-ever-caught-usd857
It's about some guy who apparently plagiarized some material and then spent a lot of money on bid bots to have it go on the trending pages. The article made over $800.00 and then was down voted to $0.00. What I did find not fair is that some of the bid bots who took this guys money took away their votes. Now that is OK to me, but they should have given the money back, it is not theirs, they failed to deliver on their vote promise. They should have done their due diligence and not voted for this plagiarist.

So I commented about this on the article and we got some comments back and forth until @walden threatened he was going to fuck me up. So I just told him I gave a fuck about what he did.

So he flagged about ten of my articles, no harm done, I lost about $2.00 because he actually is a minnow, but I mean isn't flagging for when you don't agree with the money being made by a post? None of the posts he flagged had a value above $4.00 so the only conclusion I can come to is that @walden is a small kid of maybe 10 years who can not even get into an adult conversation.

There you have absolute proof that flagging is not a good thing, I was flagged because I don't agree with what this guy thinks, suppose I start using all my votes on flagging him, it would not do much as my VP is even lower but I do vote for a lot of people and they would just lose out a few pennies because I am an asshole.

Sort:  

They voted, which is what they paid for. They also unvoted, that was a free service. So before you go being an idiot try employing some form of logic.

Well that is certainly your opinion and I respect it, apparently that is not too common around here. Like @walden who flags because he doesn't like what I told him, see if you are on a platform like Steem you have to take whatever comes at you and dispute it with an opinion otherwise it seems like you are a kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87