Transferring cash to steemit from Europe (test run succeeded)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers,

With bitcoin and steem down I decided this is the time to (1) buy me some BTC and BCH and (2) try and get some into my steemit account.

The good news is that I succeeded in doing so, And .... there is no bad news. I did a little test run with 45 EUR and it now has arrived in my account as liquid steem.

So what steps did I take?

I first read a post of another steemer who explained in detail how to do it. There are more ways of course.

First I opened an account with coinbase.com

  • when you are in an european country it will open an european account (London entity with yes an Estonian bankaccount);

  • you also need to upload an id photo which was the hardest part (photo of the total pasport page )
    When succeeded:

  • you than tell coinbase via the input screen you wanna transfer money to the account (stored as cash)

  • you get a code and IBAN and BIC and this code you include in the SEPA/IBAN bank transfer from your own bank together (use a space to seperate them) with the BIC code presented (so enter the long letter code and then space and BIC XXXXX) ; this worked fine with me; the code is the same the next time;

  • my cash came in the next day and with that I could buy BTC,BCH or some other crypto coins; fees apply and are visible before you agree;

  • again it takes a day before the BTC is in your account;

Now I could transfer BTC to steemit:

I went to blocktrades via : wallet - steem - buy steem
In blocktrades fill in you wanna give BTC and get STEEM or STEEMPOWER for yor own account or another if you like and hit get a code (wallet code); copy the code with the mouse;

Back in coinbase you select in your BTC account : transfer or send (so not pay out) and enter the wallet code just received from Blocktrades. This goes really fast. It was in blocktrades immediately and in my account soon after.

So now I have to decide when I transfer the main amount.

tbc
Goldrooster

Sort:  

You got a 46.98% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @goldrooster!



Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Good to see folks putting their money where there mouth is :-)
In this case the money is actually literal and real. We need more people powering up little by little. Good work my man!

In my case I literally have no money to speak of except for what I need for bare necessities. Still I try to put in what I earn here back into powering up.
(Have around 50 SBD that I am powering up gradually )

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I power up almost daily, selling SBDs and buying steem.

You got a 52.66% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @goldrooster!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

You got a 19.61% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @goldrooster!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.


Congratulations @goldrooster!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 9.09% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99