Today is my 2 year Steemit anniversary!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for a great experience!

I've been here since September 13th 2016. Regretfully, only started posting back in January this year.

It's been a great ride.

In my peak posting time I managed to create almost 80 videos, pretty much on a daily basis. Each video was a live synth jam, which served as starting point for a new music production. So it was very productive and now there's a lot of unfinished music to work on.

Steem dApps make Steemit great!

I am very grateful with Dapps like @dtube and @dlive which provide an excellent outlet for musicians like me. Their constant support also made my wallet grow in a short period of time by upvoting my synth jam videos.

A warm welcome

Thanks very much as well to @hendrikdegrote for upvoting my first post ever on Steemit (a @dtube upload by the way).

Thanks to @curie for voting my first post as well, and other posts of mine later on.

I'm very much thankful with the legendary @carlgnash for supporting me since the beginning.

Thanks is not enough, I'm infinitely grateful to @toddjsmith1979 for including me in his novelty, Blockchain-based, record label Nothing But Dirt.

The best of it all

It's not the money. And maybe I'd say the best of Steemit is the community that makes it possible. But I feel.the best of this process for me has been my detoxification of the legacy social networks.

And here's birthday card from Steemd:

Long life to @steemit!, and thank you all for such a great experience.

Thank you to all the developers, the witnesses, all the communities and everyone that makes this platform possible.

Cheers

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Que alegría @greencross, me alegra que me hayas encontrado. Por aquí estaré para compartir contenido. Un fuerte abrazo y felicidades por tus 2 años en Steemit

Muy alegre de que estés por aquí!!! Muchas gracias por seguirme. Sigamos adelante!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there !

Happy Birthday :-)

Had my first Steemit anniversary some days ago :-)

Happy Birthday....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @offgridlife Thanks a lot, I appreciate it.

Cheers

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm over here thinking these kind of sites are a few months old.. lol

What kind of sites you mean @twerktospec? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

SteemIt, Dtube, Sapien, all those decentralized, blockchain based, figured they were all really fresh.. I was pretty oblivious to everything besides bitcoin for the longest, I was never interested in any of it though.

Happy steemversary :)

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wow!! really? damn. I didn't know that about you, also, you look totally different from what I ever imagined lol

Hahaha wow I wonder what did you think I looked like?. Hope I didn't disappoint @elsiekjay

Posted using Partiko Android

Not at all. A very pleasant surprise really :D
Younger too XD

Thank you very much @elsiekjay, coming from you is a nice compliment :) I am older than I look though. Wish you a great day, and keep up the good work. I am learning a lot from you.

Posted using Partiko Android

older than you look?...hehe Shock me!
Have a great day, still waiting for your vlogs :D

Hahahaha, yeah that's a great idea, let's see if I come up with an idea for the first episode ever!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha, yeah that's a great suggestion, let's see if I come up with an idea for the first episode ever!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have plenty of ideas, hitting you up ;)

It's easy to jump onto a band wagon during a bull run, but sticking it out with the current rollercoaster ride of steem prices, shows true commitment and endurance.
Vive la Steemit.

Yo yo,
I don't know how I missed this, must have got lost in my feed.
Congratz man, Steem on !!
Peace.

Congrats @greencross@! Keep on Steemin' on my friend! Since the first time you posted on @Tonks' early posts to when I met you on Discord, you've always been positive, helpful and friendly. Awesome to have met you. 😁

WOW WOW, que lindo niño mi amigo de la distancia. Celebro contigo tu fiesta de aniversario por tus 2 años en esta gran plataorma y que continuen los éxitos, con mayor ánimo y energía. Ciertamente steemit más que una gran billetera, permite hacer comunidad y conocer muchas personas, aaquí te conocí y que casualidad de nuestra misma tierra. Feliz cumpleaños y que vengan muchos más en steemit.
Buena vibra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82