I love bringing intense, interactive podcasts to the Steemit platform! Let's do some community building by hanging out live!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

WIN_20181009_18_15_48_Pro.jpg

Making Steemit my home was a great decision so far I must say! The people here are just more fun to hang out with than those on any of the big tech firm owned sites.

The best way I've found to meet other like minded content creators was to start the series of podcasts here in this post and talk live with everyone. Being open and welcoming feels like paying it forward to me so I hope this article encourages new people to reach out and say hello.

Learning the role that Discord plays and how it ties into the excellent groups on Steemit.com that curate and support authors and broadcasts was essential so I wanted to share the whos and where of how I have success here on the platform, plus, I really want to invite more active members of the site into the conversation and make it as fun and interesting as we can together.

My newest show No Bull is a hard take on the weeks news mixed in with fast paced heavy metal and rock music that airs every Saturday at 11pm UTC on MSP WAVES and the P.A.L. Network. Now P.A.L. stands for peace, abundance, liberty so it's a natural place for all us independent minded people and we have a ton of there.

We broadcast to Discord, Vimm.TV and MSPWAVES.COM to name a few, we have the probably largest audience in the Steemit social-sphere so this is going to be a great time with a lot of people interacting live during the show.

This is just a sample of what you missed las night if you happened to miss out on the show, tssk tssk ;)

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@gregorypatrick/mitt-romney-and-elizabeth-warren-are-back-in-the-news-will-massachusetts-politics-take-over-the-conversation-in-the-u-s-a-again

msp_new.jpg


If you want to get know me better in a laid back environment join me on my podcast The Real Resistance every Friday at 9pm UTC on @Canna-Curate and their Green House Radio Network. This week we will be talking about the great efforts of cannabis activists and their battle for freedom and liberty and just how silly partisan politics really are.

metal-5.gif



If all that heat and metal is too much then check out the group discussion we are doing in the @informationwar channels.
To tell you truth though, there may be more fire on this show than most still :)


I have some great news for all us Steemians fighting the @Informationwar by contributing their quality reporting/journalism and philosophy to our ever growing group!
We are going strong with our newest news host @Cryptic-Cynic and will be live again this Thursday the 10th at 8pm EST - 5pm PST right here on the Youtube channel above. Join us in our Discord chat to participate live in the conversation.

Decentralized_News_Hour.png


Here is a World Clock so you can easily find your local air times.

Thanks for checking this post out, have a great day!

l4ZV5Ny.png

canna-curate-banner3.jpg



IW banner.png

Sort:  

When I am very curious I watch the vids a bit, not often but I am sure there are many that are much more interested in staying up on current affairs than me. The ones I have listened you are logical and allow people the opportunity to speak their mind without berating and trying to frame things. All the best.

There's a balance between respecting people to build a relationship and being honest with them.
I always try be aware of how I would like to be treated in a conversation so that I can keep an open mind, best way to learn from it I'd say.
The more people I get to talk with the better, I can't wait to see where this all goes.
Thanks for all the support:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Personally, I consider your shows on MSP Waves some of the best political talk shows.

We have a long way to go with politics before we even a have shred of integrity to hold onto and pointing out the inconsistencies and breakdowns in our different philosophies is the only way get moving in a better direction imo.
I'd say having a few laughs when we realize how ridiculous things really are is not a bad way to handle the truth, can be fun too ;)
Thank you for all the support my good man!

Yeah - like your style - keeps a smile on my otherwise grumpy face.

Honesty, regardless of political views, is the only integer way forward.
Exposing dishonesty, therefore, follows the same.

HAAAAA SKELETOR sorry, I hate that ladys face. It's annoying.

ya she isn't pretty to say the least :) The good news is this may the last time we have to see her this much, maybe 2 years worth if we are lucky,

Man I’m so glad to made steem your home! I always tell people In real like or on discord that canna is fucking lucky to have you!! Stick around cause we are going to the top brother!!

AAWWWWWWW A baby!!!!! get the dogs a steak!!! I got something to say! lol :P politics is a hard one to tackle but dam people need to wake up, communicate, empathize, learn, help people understand, etc...

It will happen. The bullies seem to be in charge right now but it can't stay this way forever

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

FreezePeach

If you feel you've been wrongly flagged, check out @freezepeach, the flag abuse neutralizer. See the intro post for more details, or join the discord server.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gregorypatrick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94