Why I delegate SP to a new member (and you should too!)

in #steemit5 years ago


A true minnow ;)

Recently I reached 500 SP thanks to the great help of @stevec, @paulag and the #tenkminnows initiative. It took me a bit more than two years but also because my posting frequency is relatively low. But this little milestone made me proud and I was eager to grow my account even further.
My vote is still only worth 1c, but hey better than nothing! And I think for many of us it is this feeling of (little) success that keeps us on steemit.

As I said in another post voting is as important as posting. But nobody likes voting without seeing the posting payout moving. Humans like to see the impact of what they are doing or they will stop. So it is important that we have enough members that have some SP to curate great content.

Some days ago I saw a post of @mrhill. He described his path to 15 steem power. It took him nearly two years to reach it. Okay, to be fair in the beginning he was not writing posts. But nonetheless, it shows his will power. He stayed with steemit even though he didn't get many votes on his posts. I wanted to support this and delegated 50 SP to his account. I know 50 SP isn't much, but for me, it's about 10 % of my steem power. With this donation, I hope to increase his curation reward and help him grow his account. My hope is that he'll be able to reach 500 SP and that he will support others with his upvote.

My message to all steemit users with at least 500 SP out there is clear: find a user with little to no SP and help him by delegating some of your SP. I guarantee you this will motivate thousands of users to keep posting on steemit even though it's a tough start.

Sort:  

I love how the act of giving is alive and well on steem

One of the beautiful things about steemit, indeed.

Thanks again. Yes if I do stick around for another two years and get to to 500 SP+ I would like to return the favour.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the awesome tip. With me being really new myself any knowledge is good knowledge for me!

@psg3196 Hi and welcome to steemit. I left you some upvotes as help to get started =)

Thank you so much I appreciate it!

Congratulations @grider123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79