Oh steemit, the things they say about you, girl...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

If you need an example of a benign system that was supposedly created with the best of intentions but ended up becoming an anarcho-capatalists wet dream, then you need look no further than the Steemit platform and what has happened there. 

Maybe the alchemist tried here first and got bitter. Shame, he's a pretty great writer by my gauge: Decentralisation - Now You're On Your Own


Sort:  

Just a quick question. Have you joined PAL in discord yet?

I have not.
While I'm familiar with discord, the notion of a server with thousands on it is intimidating and I'm already plenty confused. Is there a Udemy course or something where people can learn in a linear fashion without having to bother other people?

Ok lol. You can bother me anytime and I will help you. I will help you where I can. I only found out about this a few months ago. It is not top secret as everyone does it, I just didn't know. Join the PAL discord server by paying 0.001 steem and you will be registered. There is a heading saying vote. Click the tab and copy what others have done before you. It will upvote your post and you can load and use it every 30 hours. The vote isn't huge but it will give some value to your post.

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @grimgriz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83