3 Steemit Goals for 2018 to Become More Effective and Contributing Member of Community!

in #steemit6 years ago

By joining late in 2017, I was already late to the party but I am thankful to have joined Steemit. Being a member of this amazing platform is a privilage that only a few enjoy at the moment. We are the lucky few.

textgram_1514584691.png

After an amazing 2017 on Steemit, I am gearing up for 2018 and thinking of what I have to do on Steemit in the next year. Here are my 3 Steemit aspirations, goals if you wish to call them, for the new year.

1. Invest in Steem Power to Have $20 Vote At Least

I think $20 is a sweet amount for a single upvote. With Steem's price increasing steadily, I can see that the amount of Steem Power required to have a $20 upvote will be reduced. But it also means that more money will have to be invested to buy that Steem Power.

IMG_20171230_022815.jpg
Right now, 83650 SP is required to have $20 vote worth

I plan to achieve this aim in three ways.

  1. Buying Steem and powering up. It will be done gradually with monthly investment.

  2. Buying delegated SP to have a bigger and earn SP from curation.

  3. Create and post content to get author rewards.

A mix of these three can take me to a $20 vote soon. Here are a few benefits of having a bigger vote.

  • Better and more curation.

  • More reward to great authors with bigger upvote.

  • Helping minnows with upvotes to increase user retention.

There are many fringe benefits but SP is a true investment in the platform and the vote can help make Steemit better.

2. Attain 70 Reputation Score

I have understood that going from 62 to 70 is not as easy as it was going from 25 to 62. Each next step is more difficult than the previous one. Read this guide on reputation score to understand it. But I think with regular effort, 70 is achievable. It is the least I wish to attain. More is always welcome.

I do understand that I have to put a lot of hardwork to accomplish anything good on Steemit but I am willing to do it. In fact, all the traits required for success are necessary to achieve any goals.

3. Support Newbies and Minnows

This is something hard to measure but I think we know how newbies and minnows can be supported. Out of all the ways to support new users, I think that rewarding good interaction and educating them about the platform are most important forms.

With a bigger upvote, even my 5 % vote will be worth $1, which means that even 1 % vote will be $0.20, which is a significant amount for new users. So, I can divide my one full vote into 20-100 mini votes and spread it accross a lot of accounts.

Similarly, I can give a 10-30 % upvote to fairly well written posts by newbies or minnows. An exceptional post can be given 50-100 % vote as well. In this way, authors will be supported better and Steemit will become a more rewarding place. Actually, I will become that because Steemit is already a wonderful place.

Conclusion

I have marked these three goals as my priorities on Steemit next year. The overall purpose of all these goals is to help me become a more effective and a better contributing member of the community. Besides, setting goals is a good way of ensuring regular progress on important things.

Have you set any goals? If you have, share them in the comments.Please resteem and upvote to show your support.

Sort:  

It's seems bit difficult bro @hamzayousaf, but i believe that you have the ability to achieve these goals with your passion, hard work and consistency at steemit platform.
It's nice gesture that you have added how to help the newbies and minnows with your support.
My best wishes and support always with you, thanks for sharing your goals for 2018 with us.

To achieve true success, we need the strength of mind and body to struggle and work hard to reach our fullest potential. We need the right attitude, self-discipline and the ability to put our goal to the right way...
Goal setting is something that plays a vital part of achieving success....
Thanks for your appreciation @adnanmajeed

I must say you have good natured goals with betterment of Steemit and its users in mind. I also think that these goals are achievable. I see that my guide on reputation is mentioned and I can only agree that going from 62 to 70 is not fun at all.

Anyway, I wish you best of luck for your goals and I wish that you achieve them.

Of course it's possible to achieve the goals we set. And if we set a goal that we have no hope of achieving, we will only demoralize ourselves and erode our confidence ..so we should go forward hopefully..

it is harder to get to a Reputation Score of 70 from a Reputation Score of 62 than it was from a Reputation Score of 62 from a Reputation Score of 50.. I'm working hard and harder for building my reputation as high as I can do.
thanks for your wishes @ilyastarar

after reading the complete post i got many questions like hoe much investment will make your 100% voting power to 20$ & how can you divide your vote value mean how you can get that option to vote with the desire voting power to give.
Your goals are amazing and i am also plannio work more hard here and achieve sach reputation in community.
Looking for a support from the people like you.
Followed and resteemed!

I need 83650 steem for 100 percent voting power value of 20$...
These measurable goals give everyone in the company a common target toward which everyone can aim and from which everyone can measure the progress so as I am doing ...
Thanks a lot... my support is with you @viralvideospoint

thank u brother :)

Great article. Just the other day I bought 80 STEEM and I also keep on extending the delegated power that I had bought from Blocktrades. And you are right that minnows must be supported. That is why I almost always upvote their comments when they like and comment on my post.

Thanks for your appreciation as well as for sharing your thoughts...
Minnow suppport is great encouragement to all as everyone so you are doing best @hmushtaq bro keep it up

I wish you succeed of your plans and goals to this community and help us minnows, to learn at same time earn for our efforts for this community. God bless!

@marlon82 Thank you so much ...
goal setting is essential. If we are clear about our goals, the possibility of achieving them will increase...
My best are also for all steemians

Your 3 Steemit goals for 2018 are challenging, but you can achieve with your dedication and hard work. My best wishes and prays are always with you. Best of luck for your goals.

Challenging goals keep everyone interested, help to avoid boredom, and motivate people to reach their potential that's why I am making an Action Plan and working hard...

Thanks for your comment and appreciation as well bro @engramanullah

@hamzayousaf. I just joined the Steem platform not up to a week and I just got my reputation score upgraded yesterday from 25. While am happy to be on the platform,I'm angry with myself for just hearing about it now. I intend to follow your blueprint but I know it's not going to be easy. Will follow your account so I can follow in your footsteps. Happy new year in advance.

Wow that is really great achievement to get the reputation score from 25 to 35 so soon, so be happy and keep on working hard you would be soon among more upgraded steemians..
Thank you so much for participation and best wishes for you dear @badmusgreene

@hamzayousaf thank you best wishes as well.Happy new year in advance.

Hey, are you sure these 3 approaches will help you achieve your goal?

@steemfluencer Of course I am hundred and one percent sure I would definitely achieve these goals because these are the high priorities in my life...

Good. How many hours you spend to prepare and publish one post?

Best of luck with your goals! Very nice! You could do it and you will accomplish them! Positive Energy! :)

Thank you so much definitely I would accomplish these goals I am hundred percent sure...
best wishes for you too dear @extraterrestrial

Everything can be achieved if you have courage to overcome your fear sir🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83