3000 Followers and Good Reputation - Thank You :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

I joined Steemit about six months ago with 0 dollars invested and 0 friends. As a newbie who discovered the platform a bit late, had to educate myself a bit about Crypto, Steem and trading. Steemit is such a big opportunity that no one wants to miss and to be a blogger was not my plan. I love to write short stories and read blogs, but not write. When I first became active in Steemit I was looking at the Trending page, believing that I will be there one day. I set a daily goal of posting 3 articles per day and started sharing my experiences. In addition to writing, I spent a lot of time commenting on other user's posts even. I found posts that interested me in the Trending and Hot pages and learned a lot of them. The way they write, the quality of their photographs and how to interact with followers. I spent hours on Youtube watching different videos about Steemit and how to be a successful blogger. I am still doing it to learn more and improve myself.

IMG_20160421_175129_1 (2).png

Steemit taught me how to express myself in a productive way. Helped me discover my hidden talents and be more sociable. I put so much time into my posts and comments, even if I dont earn a lot and will keep doing that. Whether I make few cents or few bucks, doesnt really make a big difference at the moment. I wasnt a famous star in other social medias and have no super power to influence the community. I am not a witch to attract whales and make them reward me for what I have done :P

I am glad to have a great reputation and following in such a short time. We all want positive feedback in addition to money. High reputation was my first goal in Steemit and thats what I wanted to increase, not my account balance. When I joined in my first week I was following users with 50+ reputation believing they are the Gods of Steemit. The users with the high quality content and much experience. I wasnt wrong about that, because the most users don't even read articles posted by low reputation accounts.

The reputation score depends on the upvotes I get in both my posts and comments, so I had to invest more time to increase my reputation. Even when I have low voting power I leave a comment and be active. By engaging with others I found new followers and made many genuine friends. Building a high reputation is like building trust and we have to earn it. I saw my reputation score getting higher every week and the number of my followers increasing. I learned that investing time in one or two posts is better than wasting hours in a lot of posts. Quality content normally prevails at the end of the day and if you are lucky enough, you will be noticed by a Whale :) Also writing good comments will increase the chance of users following you if they see value in the comments.

Finally we should not get frustrated because our posts didn't get the upvotes they deserve. We should not worry about how much money we are making, but focus more on our reputation and invest in Steem Power. More SP means higher upvote value! You can reward yourself and your followers. Thats what keeps Steemit alive and help us survive :)

Thank you for reading my post and thank you for following me, supporting me and trusting me in the past months

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

up.PNG

Sort:  

congrats! I hope to see 1000 in a year or so.

Well done @hanen congrats on the 3000 followers mark.

Thank you :)

Congrats on 3000 followers :)

I will need few more weeks to get them ;)

Thank you! And I will need few more weeks to get your reputation :P

Your progress on this platform has been amazing!
Hard work pays off, you achieved a lot in a short period of time!
Keep rockin'! :)

Thank you Dear :)

Congrats on the 3000 followers, that's quite a number :)

Here's to grinding on here in years to come 🍻

Thank you :) Time passes really quickly here!

That is a lot of followers in a short time. Doing this in not your native language is even more impressive.

Absolutely! And I am not really sociable in real life, but here everything was different. I am happy to have these followers, but in the reality 90% of them are not active :( The users that I followed at the beginning and they followed me, are not here anymore. Many things change in such a short time.

Yes, we have to keep looking for people with content we like and they hopefully like ours.

Thats a 50% chance, but we need to keep trying.

Nice! well done keep going! really enjoy the platform and see it growing

Thats true! Thank you for reading my blog :)

Great post as usual. You deserve the grow and I hope you get in the trending page for the money and for the great content you make.

Thanks for being an inspiration and so sweet @hanen

Resteem, upvote and... tweeted

Sky is the limit!

Congratulations my dear. Love anytime ;)

Congratulations haneny you worked hard for it.

Yes I really did and still doing lol Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10