Buying from the local Market instead of China

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

I am a bit happy this morning. I told you before about the Alibaba products and the complicated procedure. Finally I decided to buy some cheap products from the local whole sellers and try my luck. I spoke to a famous E-Commerce website that we have here. The name of it is Jumia and covers the African market. It is very similar to Amazon but located in some African countries. Their team was very helpful and supported me as a new seller on their platform.

Today morning I made my two first sales and I am so excited. Seriously I lost hope before and thought things wouldnt work out. I sold on Ebay some years ago and I can say there is a big difference. All depends on the market and the population of the country you are selling to. My country is very small and we are just 10 Millions, so everything is a bit slow, but I will keep trying.

Now I am waiting for them to refer me the nearest shipping company working with them. It is a kind of drop shipping, so I need to understand the procedure. I didnt buy many products and wanted to see first how everything works out. Try and see what people are really looking for. I also put the lowest price to get my place in the market as a new seller. Still a lot of things to do, but I need to keep myself positive :)

Images Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

That is nice. What about the stuff you wanted to buy? From China... Have you found a solution?

I will wait a bit and check my neighbor country if i can find the products there. If not then I will find another way for it :(

Wishing you all the best of luck with your sales :)

Thank you :)

Most welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13