The Struggle for Survival - Steemit is not all about making money.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

To survive on Steemit you need to be a good swimmer, so that you can jump from the pond to the ocean. Love what you are doing here and share your experiences. Dont ask user for help, but show them your talents. Show them why you are here and what you can offer to the community. Never compare yourself with others, because everyone is different and unique. Make friends and you will enjoy every minute you spend on this platform. Read success stories of other Steemians and follow their tips and advises. Everyone's experience is going to be different on Steemit and I can't give you any specific formula to be successful here. But by commenting and joining different Discord channels, you will be visible. You need to be active all time and never give up. Lately posts are being flooded with spam comments, therefore authors appreciate users who take the time to read their posts and offer an intelligent response. Avoid short meaningless comments and let them know what you really think about their work.

tent-384108_960_720.jpg

Steemians themselves decide which posts receive the payouts through upvoting their content. There is no "follow for follow" or "upvote for upvote". That doesnt mean that you shouldn't follow or upvote other users, but you should do it without expectations. Dont expect anybody to follow you back or upvote your post, when you reward them. Every successful Steemian you see, worked hard from the very beginning. The most of them spend hours writing posts, commenting and building connections. Dont look at the numbers of followers, because it doesnt mean a lot. If you go on the Trending page you will see users with 15000 followers, but get hardly upvotes from 1000 of them. People can follow you and leave the platform after that. The most of them are dead followers! All what matters are your genuine followers who are active and supporting you each day.

crow-3263985_960_720.jpg

Steemit is an exciting and rewarding platform but can be difficult to find success without understanding the mechanics and the community driving it. You can never say that you know everything or you mastered it, because things are changing every week. You should be alert and follow the changes and updates. You might see other Steemians making a bunch of money on posts, while you spend hours making your own post and you just get a few cents. Can be frustrating and many users decided to quit after that. But i think thats a part of the game. I dont say "No pain no gain" i dont really believe in that, but positive attitude is needed.

achievement-3385068_960_720.jpg

Steem Power represents your vested share in the Steem ecosystem and grants you higher upvotes and curation rewards. You can increase it by powering up and through author and curation rewards. Keep an eye on it and work hard. Set a goal such as reaching 1000SP. It helped me a lot in the past weeks. I felt that I was doing everything to achieve my goal and everything became fun.

Keep an eye on your reputation as it goes higher every week and be yourself. The more you post, interact and get upvoted, the higher your reputation goes. You can get just few cents for some posts now, but you will get some dollars in the future. I know people here who used to get about 100$ for their posts six months ago. Now they hardly get 10 or 20 dollars. Everything is changing and nothing stays the same. Keep posting and be always connected with your friends and other Steemians. Dont look only at the rewards, but also at the good relations and friendships. At the positive side of this platform!

Image Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

up.PNG

Sort:  

I find the follower count is the best way to gauge your steemit following.. there are good apps to track it too.

Yes you can track it and even know who is active or inactive in the last weeks.

yep, steemtools have followers tools like that.. I use them for my milestone posts when I reach 100, 500 or 1000 users to make sure I thank the people that have upvoted me the most.

Thats good, keep up the good work :)

Yeah you are right, only interact people can make success in steemit. I just want to ask you how can one get or know the active followers

This app can show you everything about your followers. Check it out :)

http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/

That site is dead and non-functional. I took over that code from it's creator to maintain and have improved it at http://steem.agency

I also recommend checking out @sircork's https://steem.agency/.

You can sort your followers' activities by posting, commenting, or votes. Oh yeah, you can find out "when lambo?".

Actually mine is a rebirth of the one that @hanen listed. The link above is actually broke, I took the code over, improved it and maintain it now. same basis, much improved at http://steem.agency

Great advices! That's what I'm trying to do. I try to post good stuff... and not simply posting for the sake of posting. I also try not to overpost. I think posting between 1 and 3 times per day, with a few days off here and there, has been working for me... and that way, I'm also not tiring the people following me.

I've rent 490 Steem and my breakeven point on that investment is more or less 4 Steem/SBD per week. So far, so good.

Thanks for your suggestions, @hanen! :-D

Yes delegation is very helpful for the start. I did it once and was a great help :)

Amazing valo laglo tumar post. tumi khub valo. thanks

Thank you :)

yep, i'd rather have engagement over being popular anyday! :) PLUS the blockchain is like my post it note you know? i like to play!

I’m still learning and even I don’t know how to buy steemPWR but I don’t care too much. For me the true value in steemit is people. I will get ready my blog in some moment in near future but I enjoy reading and curating content and peanuts are gold compared with fb/yt likes and relationships on those platforms... so even cents alongside all the Love I can enjoy and share here are a fortune!

Another great article @hanen!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Good article! I absolutely agree you; "positive attitude, good relations and friendships are needed" for this platform. I do really love Steemit due to these. Great job! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34