#introduceyourself @hantar

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dears, 

My name is Nidal and I'm glad to join the Steemit community. Probably like most of you ladies and gentlemen I'm very excited with this new way of interacting in social medias!

My nickname is @hantar which refers to the Arabo-Ethiopian knight and poet who grew from salve to knight in the pre-islamic Arabian Peninsula. 

For the short story his mother was an Ethiopian princess taken as captive and enslaved by hantar's father Shaddād al-ʿAbsī . Hantar grew up a slave as well due to his black skin color and earned freedom due to his remarkable personal qualities and courage in the battlefield. 

A beautiful demonstration given to the xenophobic morons of his time until nowadays that the value of a man does not lie on his skin color or his origins.

For more details about hantar see below link :

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antarah_ibn_Shaddad

As you can see on my below photos I'm neither Arab nor Ethiopian but just a man who also try to earn freedom from modern slavery :)

Below picture couldn't better describe where I do come from

The most insightful of you would eventually be able to do not mix up this with NYC ;) 

My heroes are 

and 

I could tell you many more but I guess that's it for now, it's now my turn to get to know more about you, ladies & gentlemen and I hope we can share this fantastic Steemit adventure together!

Feel free to say hello, I'd be glad to build my network with fellows Steemit folks!

Best Regards,

Nidal aka @hantar


Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Good luck here

Welcome to the community!

Welcome 2 the community!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem @hantar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the tip @bottymcbotface I don't know how to give you tip in return I'm still new at Steemit and making my very first baby steps. Anyways Thanks again!

Hantar - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

Thank you @bwin! Good luck with this Steemit adventure!

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

welcome @Hantar :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you @Mekong! Nice name by the way I guess it refers to the river?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85