Weekly Whaleshares Official Photo Challenge - Theme Board Games - Just like in Life ...

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)


Life is like a game of Chess, it changes with every move we make!


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


This week the Whaleshares Official Photochallenge, had the theme "Board Games". And that made me decide to take the Chess game ...

First I learned Checkers.

Not that I'm that good in Chess. When I was younger I didn't really had much interests in Chess, The board game Checkers, which has a certain relationship with Chess, I learned at a young age. And together with my sister I spent a lot of hours there.

I didn't care for board games.

When I grew older I didn't care for board games at all. I kept myself busy with drawing, being creative, friends, going out, party and if there were moments that we did a board game it was Trivial Pursuit or Pictionary. Usually with a lot of people ...

My father had always been a Chess Lover

But then came the moment when my father was diagnosed with lung cancer and suddenly it became important to spend as much time as possible together. My father had always been a chess lover and so it was that I suddenly got interested in the chess game.

teach me the principles of Chess

My father loved that he now had the chance to teach me the principles of chess, and together we spent precious hours with chess.

Not enough time

Unfortunately he did not get enough time to make me a good chess player ...

But in the short time and the few chess lessons I got from my father, ... I've certainly learned that chess is a game to love ... and that you have to make sure every move counts.

Just like in life!


CategoryWhaleshares Official Photo Challenge
SettingsISO 200, f16, s 1/20, EV-2
CameraNIKON D300s
Lens50mm f1.8
LocationNorth Brabant, The Netherlands

Sort:  

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71