1000 followers on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So, today, I have finally got a thousand followers on Steemit, and I am thankful to all my friends for supporting me throughout. Here is a little bit of a story on how I got to know about Steemit, and how it helped me get into the world of cryptocurrencies.

I was told about Steemit by my friend @irfanullah. He told me that on Steemit, you could write posts, and if people like your post, they would give you votes, which translate to money. At that moment, the only cryptocurrency I knew was Bitcoin, so I was a bit suspicious on such payment model.


image source

However, when I ultimately joined Steemit in July 2017, I noticed that most posts were related to cryptocurrencies, especially Bitcoin. What surpised me was the price of Bitcoin, which was a little over 2000 euros at that time. Then I started reading more about Bitcoin, and how only 21 million Bitcoins would ever be produced. I immediately got the idea, that investing in Bitcoin would be profitable as it is deflationary in nature. And I was right, as Bitcoin's price suddenly rose at the end of 2017. After reading about Bitcoin, I also got the idea that Steemit is indeed a profitable platform, as like Bitcoin, STEEM is also a crytpocurrency, whose value depends on its demand.

Joining Steemit in 2017 was pretty good, because at one point, during the end of 2017 that is, the price of SBD suddenly rose up, so much that at one point, 1 SBD was worth 7 STEEM. That was a really good time to increase your STEEM power, by converting your SBDs to STEEM. That is why now I have total STEEM power of more than 750. Nowadays, it has become difficult to increase your STEEM power so much because of the lower value of SBD compared to STEEM.

Sort:  

Congratulations! It does seem like you should have more.

You're welcome.
You might want to use @dustsweeper so I can upvote you.
https://steemit.com/steem/@mysearchisover/save-upvotes-steem-2-bounty-125

You got a 19.23% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @hmushtaq!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 98% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Congratulations on the milestone, @hmushtaq - and well done for sticking with it through the ups and downs!

Thanks. Had to go through a lot of ups and down indeed. One must be patient here :)

Heartiest Congratulations brother dr @hmushtaq for achieving this milestone. In Sha Allah you will chieve more & more.

Hey. Hoping for a mutual subscription and upvote. I'm developing bots. Is the finished product: auto promoute in steem1t, bot inviter for telegram. Subscribe to mee

Congrats....I feel honored to be one of the 1000 followers...

Congratulations @hmushtaq to achieve a milestone of 1,000 followers. May your have many more in near future.

This post has received a 8.16% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20