How to increase A post's payout Organically: Actifit - earn by moving?!

in #steemit6 years ago

newposting.png


This episode: Actifit - earn by moving!


Actifit is such a cool concept and it is to me a mystery why someone like me who spends most of his time going all kind of places has not yet used this app. Everyone can join in on the fun regardless of your steem power or how successful you are, you just have to move a little bit! What could better than getting rewarded for your daily exercise through steem and acti-tokens?

I can imagine Actifit for many, is a great way to start accumulating some steem and get in on the game.
It is just so easy to be part of, you just download the app and the rest is super easy to follow on what to do. Basically, it will track your movement throughout a day(given you keep the app running) At the end of your exercise(s)(walking or running) you will get rewarded with acti-tokens and an upvote for posting your activity on steemit(through their app).

So I guess you are not only accumulating steem but also acti-tokens if it should become worth something one day. (did I mention one of the first tokens ever to be made on the steem blockchain?)

Personally, I have not gotten around to use it just yet, mostly because usually I don't want my blog to be spamming actifit on my blog. But I will still give it a try one of these days to test it all out.

But if you are a new person on the blog or are more of a reader than a writer, maybe this kind of side activity would be fine for your blog just to add some extra steem to your wallet? (that you then could power up of course!) :)

Yes, it does not directly boost your "real" posts per say, but it is a solid way for new people to gain some reputation score and earn some easy steem for future use!

Nonetheless, a great way to boost your posts Organically

image.png

Finding ways to see your post's payout increase without contributing to "bid-bots" can be a hard task, but not impossible. This series is to target those who still wish to go the good old organic way and get payouts through other means than bidding on bots. I will research any means possible through these episodes to optimize a posts payout without having to gamble your precious steem on bidding

Why do I embrace the idea of fully organically posts?


It gets harder and harder to differentiate what the community thinks is a good post and what the authors thinks is a good post. Everyone can look at their work and say "Yeah, that should at least be 100 dollars". By promoting other opportunities for people to take different paths it is my hope to move people away from this market and start growing their account and posts in an organic and healthy way for the platform. While I do believe promotions has its uses for special scenarios, it is far from necessary for the average steemian

Without further a due let's proceed to the real part of the article, In each article, I will go into depth about 1 new opportunity to find extra payouts as an organic author!


Other great ways to increase yours post's payout organically


a tasty tasteem vote

Posting on busy.org for extra reward!

Steemmonsters MONSTER vote

SBI - for you and your friends

Partiko - Redeem your points for votes

Are you using User Authority?

Sort:  

While I like the idea of ActiFit, the lack of options stops me using it. I don't upvote ActiFit posts as they have little content and no pictures.

You need to post, then edit them AFTER they are on the blockchain. Add your extra story, and pictures. This is not cool and I did write about it recently.

The ActiFit moderator did respond and mentioned the fact that some of what I proposed is in fact coming.

I also thought that and also why I mentioned "I am not using it yet because I dont want my blog to be spammed acti fit reports".
But if it can be a bit easier coupled up for actual blogging then I am all in for it! It is good to know they are working on it!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are definitely right. A whole lot of actifit posts are boring and just fulfill the need to upload the steps done during the day. But there are also those ppl who invest more time in creating the post, style them and add pictures and other valuable content - as I do.

So, I would recommend, just give it a try. I think the potential of this project is great and the developers of this app are implementing more and better ideas to make the upload process more convenient.

I think the potential of this project is great

I'm with you there. I hope there's an ActiFit person at SF3. I would like some conversation about all this.

I just asked the team and it looks like there won't be anyone at SF3 from the actifit team. But you could join their discord-channel to ask all questions you have! Here you go: https://discord.gg/GubSAFg

You might also want to talk to some top actifit-delegators at SF3 like @flauwy, who will be definitely at the SF.

You can find a full list of delegators at https://actifit.io/
Maybe there are more attending SF, but I don't know.


(alias @actifit-peter)

@holm. This onformation helps me as i'm trying to learn more about everything and points me in the direction to research. Thanks

It's a good app worth supporting, I only wish the updates featured in comments rather than on the blog itself...

I use Actifit and yes. Its one of the best and easy ways to gain some momentum ans growth as a minnow :D

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great to hear! pretty cool to see minnows taking advantage of this!

I would properly stop using it at some point and maybe delegate to Actifit instead to keep up the support :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the pointers. I like tasteem and might give that a try one day on an Actifit post. I do busy already, and I love the front end more for giving me the extra support. :)

Yeah busy and tasteem are both super cool! I'm going to try making one one of the coming days!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah busy and tasteem are both super cool! I'm going to try making one one of the coming days!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! Talking about @actifit. I have (had) the same reservations in regards to publishing actifit-reports on my account.

Therefore, 2 months ago, I created another account just for these reports. It works just fine. The only downside is, you have to establish a new "fanbase" or try to get upvotes from your established upvoters too. But in the long run, this is no problem!

Maybe you give it a try!

(alias @actifit-peter)

Hi @holm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.230 which ranks you at #2706 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 22 places in the last three days (old rank 2728).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #203.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97