My weekly payouts as an organic Author: 170 STEEM earned.(Yes, it is possible without bid-bots!)

in #steemit6 years ago

As a part of being a complete organic author without any bid-bots, I find it interesting to keep track of my payouts and see how much exactly I am earning on a weekly basis. As some of my followers might have noticed I am trying my best to find all kind of solution on how not to contribute to the bid-bot culture while at the same time have a decent success purely through the usage of what the steem blockchain has to offer and different strategies on receiving maximum payout.

My statistics are based upon what I receive from that past 7 days of incoming payout calculated into STEEM.

What strategies did I use?
I cannot stress enough that the main payout comes from my effort to create a network around me. Getting support from people like @fulltimegeek among a few other key persons have helped me achieve a good amount of average payout per post.

There's no pretending here, thriving without bid-bots is hard, it takes a lot of work but it is indeed possible if you are dedicated enough. This week of methods consisted mainly of:

Posting from busy.org
Posting from Dtube.
Delegating to User Authority.
Participating in @travelfeed custom tag.

I have a long list of different ways you can boost your own posts payout, you can see them all on my blog "How to increase a posts payout organically". There's all kind of neat ways you can combine to increase the odds of your payout and I am trying my best to discover them all. Without further a due let us check out my stats of the past week!

SmallGrants.jpg


My weekly curation and author rewards


If people wonder, I use steemworld to track my statistics and calucate what I have earned. Everything is calculated, including what goes to the curators. So it is not an inflated number, but only EXACTLY what I have earned.

The total payout of my posts:


78.2 STEEM POWER
63.3 STEEM DOLLARS. (about 78 STEEM as writing this)
That is a total of 156.5 STEEM.


HIGHEST POST PAYOUT: 21 SP and 17 Steem Dollars. (had a nice fat vote from Dtube!)


Amount of articles: 8. I managed to make 8 posts during this week and that would mean about an average of 19.5 STEEM per post.


Incoming Curation reward: 14 Steem Power(next 7 days from now).


In total rounded up: 170 STEEM earned in the last 7 days.


Conlusion


170 steem is more than I would ever have expected from 1 week of activity. I believe I have been a little lucky with the votes but none the less it feels good to have earned this much steem without any help from bid-bots. Even half of this would have been plenty.


What am I gonna do with this week of STEEM?


Well, since I have money in my bank account for the next two months this Steem is just going to be powered up. While I do have some additional expenses regarding my upcoming travel I rather power up while Steem is low and then maybe pull some out later in next year when I will need the steem to continue my Steem-tour on my bike to new parts of the world I have yet to see(Spoiler: Israel is on the list).

Hope you all will have a wonderful day!

-holm

Sort:  

Getting noticed by Mr @fulltimegeek seems to be a black art. He does follow me but other than that, I havent had any love yet. Maybe one day :)

He is a busy man here on the steem blockchain, especially now when he is a witness:)! (that's a good thing!)

Maybe today.

Who can see into the head of mr geek? I have my own fulltimebot (@chops.support) myself voting up people, but I love the way he does this with many. One day maybe mine will be big enough to split into several and do similar things.

Funny you should ask.

I dont know who you are but thanks :)

lol

@fulltimegeek going undercover suddenly? lol

Just a stray sheep I bumped into.

I'm a full time dork. Does that count?

I've noticed that writing about steem is also a good way of getting good upvotes. People tend to like posts about steem (taskmaster's made a steem living out of it).

However, if you think about it writing about steem actually has no inherent value in itself! It's really just naval gazing.

Also, if everyone follows your advice it just waters down everyone's rewards!

Having said that all of yer strategies are better than bid bots..

UA is good. Personally I also rate actifit and partiko and I do quite well out of steempress too, busy when I don't use it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Luckily I am not that big that everyone would follow my advice:) but those who are could benefit a little!

I have not checked out steempress just yet but it is on my list, same with actifit! Thanks man!

Hmmm, I like the #nobidbots tag :) might use it from time to time when I'll be desperate. And 170 is crazy. I guess it's more than third of what I've made during my whole stay here haha :D Congratz!

Btw @phortun, u remember several days ago? :D Look here - "Without further a due". Everyone writes it differently haha :D I better avoid it totally from now on :D

Yes, I noticed :) I think I will stick to my (incorrect) version of that phrase though :D Too used to it :)

Btw congrats Mikkel, 170 Steem earned in just one week sounds like an impressive feat. Now imagine one Steem is worth 10 dollars :D I cannot wait to experience these times... Hopefully, they will come one day :D

I am sure steem will move into some higher dollars again! Maybe sooner than we think!

You are doing pretty good yourself, so lets just enjoy our 0.88 steem, shall we?

Haha what IS the correct way to say it anyways? it sounds cool but maybe I am not smart enough to use the word lol.

Yeah I think 170 steem is among the highest I have earned within 7 days. But I will keep track from now on to see exactly how it looks, usually, I never bothered to look too much into it!

Dunno, there seems to be ever-lasting discussion about it online. Me and phortun looked at this article several days ago (https://www.eventbuilder.rocks/blog/if-you-say-without-further-adieu-you-really-should-consider-this). But there's actually no final word what is correct. Just what is not :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hey brother @holm, I70 steem in a week without bid-bots is a lot! To you, it’s a reality! But to many like I myself it may remain a dream for now lol 😂.

I’m happy for you man, and please permit us to use your method.

Posting from busy.org
Posting from Dtube.
Delegating to User Authority.
Participating in @travelfeed custom tag.

Still @maxdevalue

I have been dreaming for more than a year to reach this as well! But 170 steem will probably not be consistent for me, or maybe it will? But I am confident I can hold it at 100 steem/a week. Let's see how next week is gonna look!

Cheers mate.

Organically its all possible until and unless you don't give up at all things will change :)

True that:)

Congratulation@holm! I like the idea of growing organically on steemit. Steemit is so much about numbers and money making, there comes somthing natural in. I am grown up on this platform without any artificial fertilizers too, but my climate might be less favorable than yours :-) Looking forward to your future adventures!

Maybe my plants had a longer time adapting to the climate! lol.

greatly apprec. you and your efforts.!

Likewise! :) cheers man!

Great strategy. Very similar to my own with holding the steem for a later day. Especially at these prices. However we could see 50 cent steem, 25 cent steem or even, should I dare to say it....nahhh I sure hope the price goes up from here.

Hi @holm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.192 which ranks you at #2808 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2810).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17