STEEM's opportunity to rise

in #steemit5 years ago

the opportunity is what I have written here since I started using steemit: Advertisement!

and many told me back those days WTF? isn't no ads better than putting ads on our blogs?

No it is not!

steemit-free.png

the better thing is, and still it hasn't happened to my measures, to put ads on our posts, and give the authors share, out of the ads earnings.

the blockchain provides the capability of such system easily. it's way much better than the current reward pool incentives, which results in inflation and devaluation of the STEEM tokens.

anyway, I'm with the current ads, in favour of the community, lost jobs at steemit and the blockchain 's good. but I expect to monetize my content soon, out of those ads. this can be game changing!

mass adoption is on the way 👍

Sort:  

I believe in this idea of sharing ads revenue with the SP holders.

Posted using Partiko Android

it's really disruptive in ads market

Well we don't know how much revenue these ads generate at the moment, if it helps steem inc pay for things and not have to sell their stake its good for all of us as theres less downward pressure form large sales. they can also use that stake to delegate to new things like steem alliance projects once thats up and running

As the site gets bigger and revenue increases I think then we can really look at how to distribute income via ads. Which I shared in a post I wrote a while back - https://steemit.com/dclick/@chekohler/why-dclick-could-be-steems-secret-weapon

i do agree... our old content can help the community help us back too 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81