(IJCH) My Friend @wolfhart - The Heart of "The White Wolf"

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) My Friend @wolfhart - The Heart of "The White Wolf"

source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Honored to be @wolfhart's Friend

(@wolfhart is the concerned, ever-aware wolf; while I'm the restless, reckless and distracted one!)
Source

Ever since I met @wolfhart on Steemit, I've always admired his relentless efforts at helping others succeed.

We instantly hit it off because of our shared "warped sense of humor"; often making each other bust a gut while chatting on Discord.

Speaking of Discord, @wolfhart accomplished quite a few heroic efforts in making everyone joining the "Pay it Forward" Discord (started by @thedarkhorse) feel instantly welcome; often sacrificing sleep to help newbies "hit the pavement running" with their blogs.

This was done in spite of the daily pain and fatigue caused by an ongoing battle with Cancer.

But no matter how exhausted or shitty he felt, he always found the time to say a kind word.

And he never shied away from writing posts that effectively communicated how he felt about his life, his loved ones, his many friends, and significant events that may affect them.

Yes, @wolfhart is an awesome human being.

And I am very honored to be his friend.

Heart-Sinking News

Source

My heart sank when I read this post by @wolfhart today:

"Ulog #8/7 Getting a grip"

Source

(Post URL: https://steemit.com/ulog/@wolfhart/ulog-8-7-getting-a-grip)

On Tuesday 2 October 2018 I was informed by an oncologist that I have stage 4 cancer.

Source

Without treatment 90 days. With treatment 6 months or more if the kemo doesn’t get me first...

My Reply/Comment

Source

@wolfhart,

(I type this comment with watery eyes, clumsy fingers, and all the hairs at the back of my neck standing at attention.)

No words can express how much I feel for you, my friend.

I immediately thought about my father when reading your post. He succumbed to Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma 8 years ago.

(See: "What will You Say on Your Deathbed?" URL - https://steemit.com/life/@jaichai/what-will-you-say-on-your-deathbed)

What did my father do in your shoes after he was diagnosed with Stage 4 Cancer - almost 1 1/2 decades ago?

Stubbornly, he decided to accept reality, did not waste a moment on ANY further NEGATIVITY whatsoever; including life anger, countless regrets, or anything else that causes insomnia-inducing depression/anxiety.

What happened next was literally a miracle.

He went into remission for 6 1/2 years!

And he lived more in those 6 1/2 years than in the previous 6 1/2 decades of his life.

You will always be in my daily meditations.

)
source

Namaste, JaiChai

P.S.

Do you qualify for the cutting-edge CRISPR technology?

(Article URL - https://steemit.com/science/@jaichai/breaking-ijch-crispr-manufactures-cancer-killing-suicide-assassins-or-how-scientists-fight-cancer-with-designer-cancer-created).

My Friend @wolfhart - The Heart of "The White Wolf"

source

Everyone that knows him will agree that @wolfhart truly has the heart of "The White Wolf".

For those who are unfamiliar with the Cherokee story about "The Two Wolves", here is an excerpt from an excellent interpretation of it:

"THE STORY OF THE TWO WOLVES"

Depression, Happiness, Helpful Habits, Mindfulness - By Melli O'Brien

source

An old Cherokee Indian chief was teaching his grandson about life.

“A fight is going on inside me,” he told the young boy, “a fight between two wolves.

source

One is [dark, black] evil, full of anger, sorrow, regret, greed, self-pity and false pride.

source

The other is [luminous, white] good, full of joy, peace, love, humility, kindness and faith.”

source

“This same fight is going on inside of you, grandson…and inside of every other person on the face of this earth.”

source

The grandson ponders this for a moment and then asks, “Grandfather, which wolf will win?”

The old man smiled and simply said, “The one you feed.”

Source

Source

For @wolfhart

Source

To my friend @wolfhart, I wish to express my deepest gratitude for our frreindship.

Thank you for making me laugh - a lot, your quick feedback, your generous support, your thoughtful recommendations, your wise advice and most of all, reminding me that being kind is "The Way".

Source

By getting to know someone like you enables me to "feed the right wolf".

Thank you so much, my friend.

I have always recognized the divine in you.

Namaste.

And...

Keep Howling!

source

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and ReSteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

great now I am crying. I hadn't seen his post yet been away from steem for a few days. For sure he is all these things. Thanks for this.

This is a great post, and you are a good friend. I give this a 100% upvote from a brand new Minnow. You are awesome.

What a beautiful and touching post. He has been a huge part of my Steemit experience as well. I always enjoy the sense of humor but mostly I love the straight forward no nonsense advice.
It is so nice to be able to pop into discord and get some input on this or that.
That remission needs to hurry up. I am saving up on my list of silly questions.

Oh @jaichai, this is really beautiful! and totally sums up @wolfhart, the person, the white wolf. I heard that wolf story some time ago on steemit interestingly enough, I'd never heard it before, but they're words to live by.

I read your comment to him as well on his post; that's pretty amazing about your dad! You never really know what the future holds, do you?!

@wolfhart has affected so many here and it's lovely to see you pay tribute to him in this way :)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

WoW WoW WoW
AMEN
we briefly met here in the steemisfere but the encounters were good, I wish you as one ff his steemies strenght and power to be There for him. Stay positive Thats the way!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JaiChai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72