STEEMPEAK - Review of Best features for Photographers (what are your favorites?)

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been testing SteemPeak.com for a little bit now and it's recently improved to the point that going back to Steemit interface is almost painful. @steempeak for the win!!

I'll share some of my favorite features... if you use the site share 1. Your favorite feature 2. The roadmap feature you're looking forward to most. I'll 100% upvote a few of my favorite comments.

Huge time saving features.

  • NO DELAY on commenting means I don't have to wait 20 seconds between comments. This not only means time saving but it means i actually interact a TON more.
  • COMMENTING IN FEED/REPLIES - this has saved more time than you originally would think. And then you start to realize how silly it was that steemit made you go to your post to do replies.
    "It was my post to begin and they're replying to my comment... i know what i said... can't i just quickly comment back???"
  • THE EDITOR - It actually saves time when i can do ctrl+b to bold and stuff like that. Also putting in pictures is a bit faster as well.

DRAFTS

This needs a whole section because it's such a beautiful thing! I think you're seeing the revival of @photogames in part because of @steempeak we can now save our templates of our games and be able to quickly get a game up on the site. Even with multiple people logging in with the Posting Key.

But here's the thing as a photographer you can prepare lots of posts on a sunday and then throughout the week post them up!

Soon with Scheduling the traveling photographer out there can schedule posts for a week even when they're going to be out of cell phone reception up in the middle of nowhere... like with me being up in the mountains or my trip to Bolivia later this year where there will be many days without internet.

TOPICS

I think the decision to remove the word trending will help the expectations of new photographers and that's a beautiful thing. Steempeak is gonna keep doing things that I think will lead to better expectations and experience for a new user and let's face it there just aren't many photographers on STEEM so most photographers are gonna be new.

But also SAVING TOPICS is gonna be awesome and I've already been using it a bunch to quickly skim through #photofeed #travelfeed #photogames and lots more of my favorite sub-communities on here.

No more typing in the name in the URL... I can switch between them quickly and give out some comments and votes and be more tied to the communities which I gotta think is gonna help lots of people if they feel more connected.

TIME SAVED

If I had to do a guess how much time SteemPeak.com has save me...

  • Posts 10-20% faster
  • Replies 30-40% faster
  • Voting 5-10% faster
  • Consuming content (topics) 10-20% faster
Sort:  

Sergio, Dmytro and Jarvie amazing work. Let's see...my favorite parts of the new platform--lots.

  1. The editor- I have only memorize a couple of the keys, now I don't have too memorize any more!

  2. Bookmarks- great for those posts I want to save and review again.

  3. Vote slider and values. Super cool to see the correlation from the percent to how much that will give the person and then to see how much they gave you right on the post. So nice. Oh and in the dashboard to see how much vote power I have at any given time.

  4. The beautiful and oh so colorful charts.

  5. After reading about the grid mode I just did it. I like!

I am looking forward to Autovotes (I haven't set that up yet) and interpersonal messages.
Thanks for all the work!

I haven’t tried the interface enough to really judge it fairly. I love how you can save drafts and use them as future post but I would hate the idea of being able to schedule post. My reason why is because the author wouldn’t be available to reply to comments which in my opinion says they care more about putting content out and getting paid instead of actually being involved within the Steemit community. I think replying to comments is huge and I personally wouldn’t support someone who made multiple post and didn’t reply to those who support them. Have a good day, Jarvie!👊🏻

But I've proven to interact consistently and yet I plan on doing scheduling. So where do you stand on that.

Also if the community wants bigger name players here we need the tools that will bring them here. Some people may not care but steem will grow with them and their audiences here.

I hope that wasn’t taken personal on your end. I know you’re very consistent on here and I’m aware of the support you have for the community on here.

If you are to take a 5 day trip and have a post scheduled for each day that you are gone, would you intend on replying to all comments once your return? I think this would hurt the authors engagement personally.

Yep I'd totally do this. And I know it's not as good as immediate response... but to be honest I think I need to stop getting distracted as much as I do and find a way to only be on social media once or twice a day anyway. Not because of the amount of time ... I could still be on it for a while and do everything i need to do. But just not constant distractions every hour.

But yeah for some of us it's either staying consistent using scheduling or going totally silent. We've still put value into what we're sharing that value is still there. But I can understand some people seeing the value coming from commentary more so. I am of the mind that most of my posts have the most value in what I have written in the blog... it's way more important that my replies.

Thanks for your opinion @idkpdx, I think that scheduling can be used in a lot of different ways. For example it's very useful for people (like me) on different timezone that want to publish their posts during the USA working day.

I plan to use this also when I'm not at home for some days. Usually I have a smartphone that I can easily use to reply and interact with comments on my posts, but it will be a pain to write, upload and format a post on a smartphone.

Hope this make sense and that there are people that will find different use to the scheduling feature ;)

The colors are incredible, great shot.

hey thanks I really appreciate that!!

I hadn't heard of this so thanks for posting it.

I really like the vote slider. I don't have enough SP to have the slider yet in Steemit but it is nice to know now that if I get a 1% vote that is worth nothing I can give them back the same. 😃

Drafts is really nice as well. I've been traveling for 3 months and sometimes I'm somewhere without internet or I'm just too tired to put much thought into a post so it will be nice to either schedule something when I don't have internet or have a saved draft ready to go for when I'm really tired.

I've only spent a couple minutes on it so far but it looks really great.

Yeah we're the same then... for a traveler Drafts and even scheduling are a NEED not a want. haha

I have yet to try it bit the time saved is a good incentive to use it. Thanks for putting these points together!

Yeah let me know if it helps save time or there are other features you like.

This looks like its straight out of disney movies..

Haha thanks it's just Utah.... Utah is awesome

It is showing a lot of promise. The multiple comment feature without the 15 second wait is amazing. Drafts are also very handy.

I never knew how much i needed that wait time gone until i didn't have to live with it... then I started to post twice as much as before.

Very nice colors, beautiful natural proven. I love to enjoy it. Thank you!

Many thanks for introducing this interface. I will give them a try!

Your image is very beautiful Jarvie. I really like the colours and the composition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86