Using Steemit As A Social Media Platform (An Experiment)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Experiment.png

I must say, I'm somewhat of a happier Steemit user now.

I took a break from Steemit in 2018 because of different reasons, but one of the reasons was a constant abuse of the platform. I realize that this still takes place. However, because the prices of crypto have dropped so considerable, it seems much less. I've also noticed that the payout distribution looks somewhat different.

This makes me excited to use Steemit more as a Social Media platform. I plan to spend some time this month on reconnecting with those whom I connected with in the past and are still active on Steemit (sorry we lost touch :(..). Also thinking about entering some challenges to get a little bit more involved, just have to find the ones I'm genuinely interested in.

As for now, I would love to try a little social media experiment. I want to find more good content. Please leave a comment on this post and I will go through your blog and find my favorite post. I will leave a meaningful comment and resteem it as well. Feel free to resteem this post if you like the concept.

Looking forward to interacting!

#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Sort:  

I know I'm a bit late but I feel the need to suggest that we should place the emphasis on the difference between Steemit and the STEEM blockchain. While you was gone a lot didn't happen and lot of perspectives changed a long the way.

To enjoy the accounts I follow I use Steempeak. Being a visual artist, the layout is near perfect to view pictures. Furthermore it has almost all the features to not be needing steemit.com. The developer behind this gift to mankind has put lots of effort in it being succesful. I'll tell you again, use Steempeak.com :)

Also I think you would like musing.io, dlike.io and @share2steem.

Looks like you've got lots of trying out to do :)

@faustofraser, thanks a lot!
Like I said, slowly building my way back up. Not rushing this time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86