STEEM is running up on Binance.

in #steemit6 years ago

Steem is currently selling for $0.98 on Binance. It is selling for $0.81 on Bittrex.

For reasons that I cannot begin to understand, Binance still has their Steem wallet disabled.

binance.png

I'm really not sure what kind of game that they're playing here by not enabling their wallet.

I can tell you this much though, a couple of weeks ago I deposit some Steem into my Binance account but after waiting about an hour I noticed that it had not arrived. When I next checked it, the wallet was suddenly disabled. So I ended up getting screwed I guess.

Now it looks like someone is manipulating the price on Binance. It sure would be nice if it was that price on Bittrex.

We are all used to Bithumb having prices that are quite different than the rest of the market. In fact, as you can see Steem is selling for $3.50 on there. However, I'm really surprised to see such a price discrepancy on Binance.

Why aren't they enabling their wallet?

Will it eventually be $4 dollars on Binance?

Sort:  

That's fine.Look at hitbtc,their wallets for some coins are down 6 months or more... lol

Thanks.

They have to update their server with the hardfork and all of the patches. I've heard it said the exchanges don't appreciate our hardforks. :)

I believe the price of steem is purposely being manipulated on Binance because the wallets are down. By pumping it over there, it impacts all the exchanges and apps that use coinmarketcap.com for price feeds.

I'm sure that you are right. I wonder why Bittrex didn't have as much trouble though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25