Why is my payout not giving me SBD? (and while I'm at it, other questions that are bothering me)

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

No images for this.
Last week, I had a couple of my posts give me a [relatively] high payout
(according to various sites showing upvote payout), there should have
Been something like $14 + change for the week.
Now, Steemnow is showing the remaining payout is down to
$2.08.... yet I've had almost NO SBD all week. The $ payout
Has always been down in the $0.002 range.
So where did my money go?
Big wallet entries of Steem and Steem power don't impress me.
I want something to convert to $USD, THAT will impress me.


Next, for the past couple of weeks, I have to CENTER the opening image.
Never had to do that before, why now? Weku doesn't force me to do this?
What about folks that don't know how to use HTML/Markdown commands
(yet)? They are forced to have everything left aligned (can you say FACEBOOK?)
Finally, before when I hit POST, the next thing to open was the FEED where
THAT POST was showing near the top.
Now, I have to go to my own page to view my most recent post.
WHY IS THAT? What purpose do these things serve the platform?

signed

confused and frustrated
Jerry Tsuseer
©1/12/19


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

Hmmm.... When it started (that image which seems to need being centered) I did exactly what you described too, i.e. center-ing it.... But I experimented - it doesn't need to. It only looks so in the preview... but once you post it - it sorts itself out! Try it!

Not too sure about the other 2 questions - steemit always does what it thinks is good for us (or itself).... and the feed thing happens every now and then, even from before - used to irritate me too; I've gotten used to it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25