I Got My First Job

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

gq_hero_new-series-season-1.jpg

I'm a student, and my year is finishing.

So, I thought I could do a summer job.

I am making money playing gigs with my band throughout the whole year, besides the summer.

So, it is logical to do something over the summer.

And, like a week ago, my friend from college asked if I want to work at the company he's working.

Job is ideal for a student.

You need to work 12-15 hours per week, and it is really close to my college.

So, I can go there after my classes, and work for a few hours.

Paycheck is decent also (for Croatian standards).

I took a picture few days ago in front of the place where interview occurred.


Screenshot_20180525-013922.png


I think I was pretty good at that interview.

And it seems like I was right.

Today they contacted me and said that I was hired.


2.jpg


The only thing is that it's not what I'm actually studying for.

I'm a student of computional engineering, and I'm studying to become a programmer.

I really like doing that, but if this work out well, I'll definitely take the chance.


Sources: lulaway, the scene

Sort:  

Now I'm 100% sure I won't accept it.

I won't accept it.

It looked too good to be true.

I'll start with education next week.

You got a 69.43% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @johnz14! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

I didn't go to the last education, so I won't be accepting the job.

I actually am thinking of not singing the contract.

It looked a lot better on the paper than it really is.

This post has received a 3.82 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 72.73% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @johnz14! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 19.03% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Are this sure!!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

took a picture few days ago in front of the place where interview occured.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

Very useful motivation

Thank you very much!

You are welcome

Thats good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98