Hots or Shots ~ A Steemit Exclusive ~ Episode One!

in #steemit6 years ago




Well here we go!


I'm nervous, anxious, excited!


I guess for everyone that doesn't know about this, it makes sense I give you a lil breakdown.


Hots or Shots
is a show I've created exclusively for this community.
For this show, I'm traveling around the world to meet and interview steemians in person.
The interview consists of 10 completely random and open ended questions.
Although the questions are not political or religious in nature, they do a good job of utilizing ones ideology.
Before the interview begins a coin flip occurs.
The result of the flip determines if that episode will be
Hots...or...Shots.
If the flip is Hots, we will eat progressively spicier foods before each question.
If the flip is Shots, we drink shots of liquor.
That pretty much sums it up.


I was heavily inspired by a show I watch regularly called
Hot Ones
I love the show and thought to myself, to bring this to the Steemit community and it's members would be so much cooler than just interviewing celebrities.
So I built upon that concept and came up with
Hots or Shots


I spent the next couple months saving my steem. Once I had enough, I cashed out and began to buy the equipment I needed to get started.
I planned my first trip and it was off to the races.


I do want to say that a project like this was a completely new experience to me.
So I will admit the first couple episodes are a lil rough around the edges.
I've since brought on an editor
(another steemian @liberty-minded),
as well as improved some of my gear.
So please know, as the show progresses, the production quality will progress as well.


Quick note, although I'm using YouTube to host the content, the links are unlisted.
This a Steemit Exclusive!
The income I make for this project will come solely from this platform.
Having said that....
I hate to state the obvious, but if you like what I'm doing here, please...
Upvote and Resteem


So join me on my adventure as I meet some of the coolest people the planet can offer!


It's my pleasure to introduce to you
Hots or Shots
and my awesome guest
@harleymechanix


Let's Get Sauced!





All love, hate, recommendations, criticisms and feedback of any kind...I welcome in the comments below.
Hope you enjoy!



Sort:  

Upvoted & Resteemed by Team @Booster - Congratulations on the start of your show, looking forward to follow your first season, we have heard a lot of cool steemians will be in it! Congratulations!

WTF booster?
You upvote your own comment😂😂😜😛😛😷

For visibility reasons.

I'm more shocked at a someone who is allegedly a nice young Muslim lady saying WTF !!! lol lol

How do you know she is muslim?

because her pic shows her wearing a hijab ?

Thank you.
I love this adventure.
Can't wait to get to steemfest and do some live episodes.
Hope I can get a booth @roelandp 😜

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Great job with the show!

I like the format and you did a pretty good job with the editing. I know it'll only get better over time. Look forward to seeing the next episode!

Hey man I see you upvote my stuff pretty regular. I appreciate the support.

I'm looking forward to the next episode as well.

Yeah brother. You have a great blog and I believe I remember seeing support from you as well so you are on my favorites list 😉

I agree with your friend's answer, I lost respect to someone because of what she said! Word is the most powerful thing and sharper than knife. BTW, try the real Indonesian sambal...

I can't decipher this comment at all.
However, love me some sambal

Upvoted & Resteemed, very good start @jonny-clearwater, @harleymechanix Hot Show :)
Will be waiting for the next!

Thank you sir

@fyrstikken please update your music post just like fuck you jp morgan ☺ i am waiting for creative work

I Heard Fatali Hot Sauce! I used to grow those, and they were one of my favorites~

Great job both of you! I'm excited for my turn!

Two weeks and it's going to be your turn.
Looking forward to it!

Thanks for the support homie! Its gonna be your turn to burn!

Many many congratulations for you show and best of luck.

Wow that turned out awesome! Now looking back it wasn't that bad but my guts (and my asshole) were on fire for a few days.

Great job on the editing and production. I can't wait to see the rest of the series.

I think its gonna be super successful and I'm happy to have gotten to take part!

phil1.jpg

Was an absolute pleasure meeting you and having you on the show!

It was great hanging with you and your wonderful family for an afternoon of shenanigans! All the best in the future, man. I think this show is going to do well!

Steemians hanging with Steemians.

I'll be coming to Texas again in a few months.
We should all get together for dinner.
I'll let you know when obviously.

That would be great. We'll go get some good BBQ. Easy on the sauce though! Would love for you to meet the rest of the fam.

We're gonna be in Orlando next week for spring break. Doing the Disney thing. But we want to take a day to go to the beach too. How close are you to there?

Like 45 minutes
Let's totally get together while you're here

@jonny-clearwater this post was presented at the morning session of Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. It was one of five choosen for the video report on the session. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Awesome! Great to see your project finally debut! I hope it goes over well for you Johnny!

I'm looking forward to getting a couple more episodes in.
As I said, the first couple are rough. I had never edited before and I've already learned a lot.
I think by mid season I'll really be hitting the production value everyone here deserves.

For history sake I needed a leave a comment here! lol :)

WHAT AMAZING OPENING!

And, @harleymechanix is amazing person to have has the 1st episode.

Good job guys!

Thanks for the support homie!

Big things gonna happen on this platform in 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69