Decentralized Casserole of Freedom; A Crazy Thanks (I’ve completely stopped promoting my posts with bid bots.)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

DE0137D7-5E86-4CCF-BF82-9F14FD7DCA99.jpeg

I just wanna thank those that read and comment on the posts here on this blog regularly.

Using “promo bots” or “bid bots” was never something I really wanted to do.

However, it did serve me for a while in an era when certain accounts were milking the system (many still are) and burying other content thanks to $$$ supply, delegations, bot armies, etc.

Quality (to channel Robert M. Pirsig) is the thing. And not simply “votes.”


I just realized today that I haven’t used the promo bots in maybe a month or so, give or take. The @upme service truly did help me stay afloat for awhile, as far as eyeballs/attention are concerned, but I have always preferred a Steemit more akin to the one I initially joined—one where humans read articles and respond organically.

This post is not meant to be a dig at these promo services, but rather, a happy announcement that, thanks to some loyal supporters and readers, I haven’t needed to use them recently. It’s ultimately a zero sum game, and a dead end road. If the only reason your content is “successful” is because of bot armies, or mass funding your own shit, then perhaps this platform really does deserve to fail, in a sense.

So who the hell took the time out to notice me?

Many.

9AE5A111-125A-4BA5-AFA5-D2A8E03D30B9.jpeg


In particular, however, I want to convey my gratitude to @teamsteem, who has been a loyal supporter since way back, and is a true enthusiast and believer in the crypto revolution. Positivity emanates from this dude, and I think it is this sort of enthusiasm that is needed in the face of the wet blanket of “reality” (the state, the “norm,” human slavery everywhere) to really rise above and bring this shit “to the oven.” It’s time to bake it and make it happen. Bake what? Why, the delicious decentralized casserole of freedom. Oh yeah. I’ve heard rumors it’s made of chocolate.

Anyway. @teamsteem, 本当にありがとう😊

Another fellow I wish to thank is @nateonsteemit. Get over to his blog and say “hi.” He’s a go-getter and an enthusiastic thinker formulating new ways to be. There is so much talent, potential, and fabulous thought around here that it really makes me feel happy.

@canadian-coconut thank you, @papa-pepper, you are a true Steemian OG. @boxcarblue, @maxinpower, my fellow true believers here in Niigata...Jesus. Am
I waxing sentimental. Well, fuck it. I suppose so. Here it is. @cryptomancer ...start blogging again! @jbcoin, keep stackin’ in the name of enjoying life! @maya7, keep inspiring your community in India. @v4vapid, you are truly “the shit.” @kaliju, keep conceptualizing and styling the new shit. @doitvoluntarily, keep kickin’ ass! @finnian, @ramengirl, @kawaii-power, @mslight2016st (my beautiful wife), @musingsltd, @piedpiper, @schattenjaeger. @motherfuckingeveryonewhoblogshere.

There are too many kick ass individuals to thank. If I missed you, please chalk it up to human error and forgive me.

Anyway. I’m inspired, and happy to not need robots to keep the vision alive. God bless you all, and godspeed!

Which reminds me. I’ll end this post with this:

C6216AE6-E5AB-48A3-AAB7-E6569CD16F57.jpeg

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Sir My Blog Is Love Blog
Please Just one Time see and Upvote Please

sir, you are a good photographer.
9AE5A111-125A-4BA5-AFA5-D2A8E03D30B9.jpeg

Thank you. Isn’t this building wonderful? It’s here in Niigata, Japan.

I think dear that bots are not helpful for content creators

If you have support, you earned it yourself. Well done :)

Congrats on ending the dependency on bots! I hope to one day be able to provide you as much value as you've provided me. That's actually why I want to succeed here. I wanna pay back folks like you with your giant votes lol.

Cheers man. I enjoy your spirit/presence here. It helps me keep pushing forward ✨🤘🏼

Wow, this agreeing with you lark is becoming a little bit habitual!
lol

I stopped using them quite a while back....and I feel less 'cheap' in doing so.. (for want of a better word).

Haha! That reminded me a little of the final track on 40oz. to Freedom.

I was actually looking at maybe paying for some promo bot type stuff, but wrestling a little with the idea. I suppose now, you've kind of forced my decision.

Haha. Had to YouTube that track. Guess perhaps I did get carried away... :)

I understand using the bots when needed. No pressure :)!

Good to hear and for what it's worth, you have my anti-bid bot vote.

Congratulations on your bot independence. Hopefully we'll get there someday, you're doing great

I feel humbled reading your crazy thanks to your real supporters since day one. well personally I know very little about these robots and i will never use them. by the way it's my time to land on your blog and you seem a cool person. i just followed you.

Thanks for you being you. The world is better for it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89