Essay Contest. 100 SBD to Someone who needs it, but it's not for YOU! (I'm so EVIL, I know :))

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is very simple. We are living in unprecented times in history, where the ability to help others in need is so immediate, and so near, right NOW.

Djibouti 014.jpg

Rules.


  • Write a short essay in an original post on your blog telling me who needs help. Who needs food. Who needs medicine. Who needs help, right now. Anyone, anywhere in the world. Post a link to your essay in the comment section of this post!

  • The winning candidate proposed by the essay will be sent 100 SBD for this need.

  • Payout will be at the time of payout of this post.


That's it. Steem and cryptocurrencies, regardless of what the future may hold for these technologies, can help, RIGHT NOW.

Happy Steeming, and may the best essay win.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Tube Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

What a great idea, very philanthropic.
It never ceases to amaze me the kindness and generosity of so many on this wonderful platform.
You're a great bloke Graham.


Honest 😂😂😂

Hello Kafkanarchy84, I present to you my entry titled "FAR CRY"as requested,kindly get back to me on this for clarriffication if need be. Thank you for the opportunity.thanks again for being patriotic.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@franklan3386/essay-contest-far-cry-cry-for-help-d352a0a5a2a48

Great job friend, you are always fantastic you had helped me last year for the help of flood effected people of my locality. I wish from your great effort the most needy may benefited. Good luck guys the host of the contest is a very kind hearted and most energetic person I have ever met in steemit world. Thanks you so much @kafkanarchy, My friend.

Thanks for organising sometime like this to help the world around us. just go through my little contribution to my immediate world where hunger and want is the order of the day. https://steemit.com/steemit/@kellywise/a-cry-for-help

This is my entry https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@kay1/essay-contest-nature-of-internally-displaced-camps-in-north-eastern-nigeria... i hope you find it as sad and depressing as i have.. The internally displaced people in the north eastern region of Nigerian will be very grateful for this great help coming from you... THANK YOU

Hello @kafkanarchy84.
I thank you from my heart for your beautiful initiative.
This is my essay.
A hug
https://steemit.com/steemit/@armonia/essay-contest-a-joy-for-the-warriors-who-suffer-from-cancer

Thank you @kafkanarchy84 for such opportunity you've created in order to provide help.
Below is a true life story of a family I know and think need help. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/life/@frankremmy/help-and-who-i-think-needs-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74