steemit Appreciation - we try to order the world - straighten it...

in #steemit5 years ago

Looking through my blog.. I found much value. I think I wanted more order on steemit. I find this quote while thinking on this... perfect timing...

Alan Watts on the nature of man: We try to order the world

page6.jpeg

Thank you Steemit for providing a platform that hosts such wonderful content.

I have struggled with the choices made here, by the foundation, and think I finally see that indeed they are working in our best interests. They are building a transparent system that facilities organic growth that in turn takes care of itself.

Perhaps they could have better prepared us for this, and in looking thru my blog I see that they did in fact talk about something in relation to being 'hands off' ... which coincidently ... in my mind is the same as free will.. you can't interfere or it is ruined.

free speech is here.

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/censorship-why-all-blockchain-projects-should-join-steem-especially-status

so far, I have not been limited, and have found help when I had a geniune problem. But you gotta learn how to make some noise, and the small ones will struggle..

but perhaps that is just the way of things, if you ask enough folks you'll find someone that can help you.

just keep looking... if you are just.. you'll find help.

if you are wrong... you'll find that out too. and you'll grow.

I'd rather find out that I was wrong that continue in delusion.

Ben Franklin's 4 Codes of Ethics

  1. Must be Frugile
  2. Endeavor to speak truth, speak no untruths
  3. apply oneself to industry and patience is path to success
    4)resolve to speak ill of no-one, sidestep bad

sometimes, I want others to stop, is speaking up about what you see speaking ill? hrm. to that end I do not know, but I do love abraham-hicks materal on emphasizing the positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88