Steem Paid for my Car Insurance This Month - THANK YOU

in #steemit6 years ago

20180509_181336.jpg

Meet Becky. My car. She's basic and has low miles. She gets me reliably where I need to go, and more importantly where I have to go keep myself alive and kicking. Becky takes me to dialysis three times a week.

This month I traded about 20 Steem for fiat to pay for insurance for Becky. It was a last resort as A) I want to keep powering up as much as I can, and B) I was dreading putting my brain to work trying to figure out how to actually go about getting some money for Steem. It was a little painful, but not as bad as I had anticipated.

I joined Steemit a little less than a year ago with a very skeptic outlook on the site, but I thought, why not, what do I have to lose? So I lurked for a bit, then started posting stuff about my life with chronic kidney disease, dialysis, and one of my main messages, organ donation awareness.

To my surprise the Steemit community rallied around me and a few posts have done quite well. My skepticism was erased and I have met some incredible people here. Some just put a smile on my face, others opened my eyes to issues that I would have never given a second thought.

So that brings us to now. Last month was harder for me than usual. I had some problems with low blood pressure, which makes me feel like a zombie, and that unfortunately made me less productive than normal. I realized I would be short on my car insurance this month if I didn't do something. And so, I traded about 20 Steem to get me through.

I cannot thank everyone enough for your upvotes, resteems, and words of wisdom. Really, I mean it. A huge part of any dialysis patients life is getting to treatment. I've seen patients die because they missed a treatment or two. They just couldn't get themselves to a dialysis center, their health declined and they never recovered.

Thank you everyone.

L.

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 18300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

I know first hand how delicate such a situation can be, as my mother is quite delicate and sometimes she needs to be taken out of the house in the middle of the night, and our humble ride does the job very well. It's discouraging when it gets damaged and we have to spent money on it, but, at the end of the day, it is what moves us here and there. Cheers, hope you overcome it someday.

Hey! Thanks so much. All the best to your mother as well. 😊

It is very wonderful that steem helped you pay your car insurance bill. You sold 20 Steeem (roughly 80 USD) and paid the bill. Insurance is so cheap in your country! Unfortunately, in my country I'll have to pay around 250 USD for insuring my car, though my car is not very expensive.

It depends on many factors what your rate will be, but I'd say we have reasonable rates.
Thanks so much for the support. 😊

You're welcome!

Oh how wonderful it is to have the funds available to pay your insurance. I know it is distasteful to sell steem/sbd, I sell when I have liquid sbd. It helps to pay the bills and to make life go round. While it would be nice to power up everything, it also is nice to have the transportation to get to your necessary appointments!

Ah thank you so much!! Very rarely do I see people posting on here about actually using their earnings for real life things, so I felt a little hesitant about sharing.
Thank you for your support. 😊

Well I am glad you did share <3

Congratulation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74