Name 3 Things That Must Be Done Immediately To Make Steemit.com A Better Experience

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is brilliant but... it does need some extra shine. Here are three immediate improvements that could make Steemit sparkle



1. More shops - ok so it's not Steemit itself, but allot of great advertising comes from people buying products, just checkout my shirt!

I like shops like Mazzles but it needs buyers so it can get more products, nothing feels so great as using your crypto to buy something without any cash at all. If we shop and buy lots of products, we are walking adverts and this will help get the word out, i.e. that cash is out and crypto (Steem) is in!! 


2. Beginner and Advanced Interface - I like having control in my life, so the Steemit interface has allot of power and I like it, but allot of the new people I bring across to the platform struggle, so it requires someone like me on the phone, on the chat lines walking people through. A quick/easy mode interface for beginners would be useful. 

I'm currently using my limited skills to make a bot that helps only beginners, look out for it and even spare an upvote for it (when it comes) - as it won't make anything on it's own, its designed to give useful tips and get my attention, so I can manually help new people.


3. Easy powerup of Steem Dollars - I'm yet to find a way to one click convert my Steem Dollars straight into SP. Yeah the block trades thing is good, but its allot of clicks just to show loyalty and power up.


There are many other ideas for improvement, but these three happen to be on my mind at the moment of this posting.

Like @dragosroua and so many others, I can't wait for SMT's...but yeah we need to keep the improvements coming in on Steemit to show it's constantly moving forward and push it back to that $10 a coin mark


All the best

Sort:  

Great post sir. 🤗💙
Appreciate your work.
Wish you a great success.

Thanks @lordnigel for sharing this post.

My 2 cents :
Home page needs to be normie friendly , right now it's a whole lot of inside baseball

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

I'm currently using my limited skills to make a bot that helps only beginners, look out for it an upvote it when it comes - as it won't make anything on it's own, it;s design to give useful tips and get my attention so I can manually help people.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Upvote this reply and follow https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34