What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I love a Pint sized smoothie in the mornings.

Okay, yeah mine doesn't look like the one in the photo!

But, for a tasty and healthy blend, go for:

  • Berries
  • Banana
  • Protein powder
  • Chia seeds
  • Spinach
  • Almond milk
  • Cacao powder
  • A tad of 100% Peanut butter
  • Some Hemps seeds

Why? It's a nice healthy kick start to the day. It's a thick blend so no need to have anything else, but if I have a tough day - knock it back with some oats or cereal....sweeeeet!

Sort:  

I usually start with coffee.
I have recently been thinking about blending more shit up. Not shit....Just smoothies and milkshakes and such.
Thanks for the reminder.

yeah lets face it with smoothies its what ever hit you can find hehe

Coffee XP Because I'm a caffeine addict. Don't do drugs kids.

goatsig

I feel you..So fricken hard to give up coffee -love it so much, but that's exactly why I have given it up.

I used to be dedicated to a big glass of mango orange juice, but a few months ago I switched to water and I don't regret it. When I make smoothies (not often and not in the morning) they're usually avocado-blueberry. Two of the world's healthiest foods and they go really well together, but don't let them stand for more than a minute or it goes an extremely unappetizing grey.

I recently nominated you for the MinnowBooster White List, because I thought very highly of your posting, and am glad to see that you were accepted.

The MB white list is for quality content makers and gives you many perks, such as the ability to purchase a more-profitable upvote. You can read more about it on the MB blog: https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

Congratulations. I'm happy to answer any questions you might have about using Minnowbooster.

Easy way to get healthy foods with a smoothie, exactly! hence throw some spinach in, can't even taste it...much :)

Hey, thanks for the Minnowbooster white list thing. Not really keen to purchase an upvote, but I'm sure there are other benefits, will learn more from link and get back you. Cheers

If I've got the spare funds I'll get a smoothy or a juice because the fructose wakes me up better. But most of the time i just go to work and make myself coffee

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22