Steemit new TOS and privacy statement?!?!? wtf?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So, here a quick post from @madevi. I just wanted to login to @Steemit and got a popup saying there are new terms etc... Now that in itself is nothing special, "they" are trying to kill us with those on the whole web, but...
When I did the moron thing, I clicked on the link to read the new TOS... Well, imagine my surprise to be met with another popup saying I need to agree to the TOS before I can actually read the TOS?!?? WTF?

Screenshot at 2018-06-12 22:47:16.png

So, in short, I have to agree to be able to see what I agree to... Which is obviously something I don't agree to... Good to store this on the block chain... :D So, I continue to do the moron thing and click the link to the privacy policy too...

Screenshot at 2018-06-12 22:47:02.png

Well, I hope this is some kind of error or bad joke, but I DON'T agree to these terms and services OR the privacy policy... I still might, but then Steemit will have to offer them to me again, because now i had to agree to be able read them in the first place. I don't think any court in the world would disagree with me on this... So, offer them to me again please @steemit... I will read them then and decide if i actually agree with them...

@madevi.


Would you like to know about the PoetsUnited Subscription Pack? Click Here

The group has a Dlive show on Friday nights 10 PM GMT
PoetsUnited The First Decentralized Contribution Driven Crypto Poetry Community In The World #POETSUNITED (use the tag to be considered for Daily Dose)

Check out the only Poetry Exclusive Resteem Bid-Bot ---- @cleansingpoetry

Join us on our Discord Server.

Sort:  

Clearly, I'm not the only one encountering this...

Typical me, I agreed without reading/looking - I do that when I still want to be able to use a service basically.
So I didn't see this happening because I didn't click, I just agreed.
I was annoyed though to see something like that even on Steemit...
Oh well.... Keep us posted for more! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87