Completed 2 Months On Steemit - My Journey So Far

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_4390.JPG

Hey Everyone!

Today, I have completed my 60 days here in the Steemit world but it feels like I just started yesterday. This is actually one of the greatest platforms I have come across to share and learn so many different things.

So, today I am here to share my journey from nowhere to this blogging world. I say ‘nowhere’ because, I was never much into writing and in fact, I always felt that this writing world is not at all my thing.

But, somewhere I had always believed that writing is a very powerful tool, as it is all about words. I had even written an article on the power of words only a few days back. I had never quite realized this, before I met a friend in Jaipur. She is a great writer and after having a conversation and reading her poetry, she made me realize the power of writing.

So, then I just started a habit of writing a daily diary. As they say, “The journey of a thousand miles, begins with a single step.” And then according to the law of attraction likes attract likes, I came to have a conversation with @sauravrungta, who introduced me to this world. It’s all because of his support I am here.

Things I Have Learned:

learn-1820039_1280.jpg

I have learned quite a lot of things in this world, and I have more to learn. But, firstly I begun by understanding myself and learned what I actually am and my passions and meaning in life. This all happened through the positive response I received from all you guys.

I came to learn and see the world from a different perspective and different view points of people. We know, everyday is a learning phase, but on Steemit we can learn from others’ experiences too which is quite a plus point.

This daily learning helps us improve in many ways. For example, from day 1 to day 60, I have noticed the time taken to complete one article has reduced, as my typing and thinking process has been improving day by day.

I’ve learnt that everyday is about challenging and improving yourself. As they say, “See everyday as an opportunity to better yourself”. So, here everyday we get an opportunity to share and learn new things, which help us to grow.

Message To All

IMG_4397.JPG

“It only takes one person to change your life”, and that is you. So, keep learning and keep writing. Don’t do it as per the price of Steem. Focus on your content rather than the money, because your passion shouldn’t depend on others’ views.

“Stop chasing money, and start chasing your passion” by Tony Hsieh is a quote that I’m reminded of here. So, you can actually love what you do and live every single day with that passion for your work.

Lastly, I would like to thank you all for supporting me, your kind words and response actually motivates me to do better. So, thank you all for your support.

“Even a tiny step forward, makes a huge difference.”

Yours,
Happy Soul

Sort:  

Happy 2-month Steemiversary :)

It'll be 3 months for me in the coming 24th August. Will make sure to make a post about it lol :P

Thank you so much. Ya you should surely post, will love to know your journey.

Thank you so much. Ya
You should surely post, will love
To know your journey.

                 - manisha.jain9


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for this!

Hey, congrats on the completion of 2 months. Can't believe it has really been that long!! You're doing so great :) Just keep it up :D

Hey! Thank you soo much for your kind words and support :))

Congrats on the 60 days! This has also been my first real go at having a blog and I've enjoyed it just as much as you have so far. Keep up the good work!

Thank you. Yeah for most people, it is their first venture into blogging as Steemit makes it really easy to create blog and post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10