Best Of Moms

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

If there is any role model i admire in my life, it's my mother. She isn't just a mother, she's a caring mom, an epitome of beauty and a disciplined woman who didn't just educate us her children, but also taught us how to fish so we won't go hungry for the rest of our lives.

She taught me how to work with my hands at a tender age. I learnt to be doing little businesses from my secondary school days. It was all fun then and I never knew I was building capacity for the unpredictable future.

Ever since i finished my Higher National Diploma as a trained Accountant, I've been on my own, doing things I know how to do best, the things my mom taught me. Except for the 3 months I taught as a teacher, I've been self employed. From baking to handicraft works, sewing, decorating to making weaveons and so on. I found out that you can never be stranded if you are good at your work, creative and dynamic about it and very consistent.

I found strength to move on 'in my mom' in my periods of challenges. I remember my mother never gave in to pressures and difficulties. She trusted in God and her self willed spirit helped her. She just kept pressing on as a widow. She doesn't know how to look back when she makes up her mind about anything. She is a woman you cannot easily forget when you have an encounter with her. She drops values and the fear of God anywhere she goes.

In those experience of hers I've drawn strength and learnt to press forward no matter the hard knots I have to crack. Being the youngest in a family of six children, I lost my father when I was bearly 11years. My mom saw us through the higher institution all by herself through God. She has a resilient spirit in Christ the Lord.

Today, I am an employer of labour and I am giving back to my society in my own little way by training others, giving moral and financial support to those around me with the support of my husband and my adorable children.

To all wonderful Steemians and caring mothers out there, I say may the Lord crown your works and labour with good success. To my darling mom who clocked 85 in April 2018, I say you will spend the rest of your days in joy, good health and in prosperity in Jesus name. I want to tell you that up till now my mother's memory is still very sharp and intact, even more than mine and her voice is still very stable. Of course she can't be without flaws but her sincere being overrides all.

Help me celebrate this woman of very great intelligence, virtuous, loving and God fearing. l am forever grateful to God for giving me a mother like Lady Folasade Olatunde Ayinke Akinboro.

Thank you mom for being my mom and a source of great inspiration to us your children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17