Steemit & I in Five Years

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit (13).png

Day 16 Question by @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Sixteen: Where Do You See Yourself On Steemit In 5 years?
Here is the link to the challenge post and you can join too

Seemit band.png

Five Years From Now

A few days back, we were, as part of this challenge, also asked to look into the future and to predict where Steemit is going to be in 5 years from now. I predicted a bright future for the platform. Today's answer is building on that prediction.

Since I believe that Steemit is still going strong, I see myself going strong as well. Maybe I am not posting four times a day anymore, because I have reached a level of income on each post that I am can make a living off a couple of posts a day.

That said, I am foreseeing that the other applications on the steem blockchain are all going strong and the Steepshots, DTubes, and Zapples are easy to use, have lots of followers and there will be many more applications.

Ha, as I was writing this post, I decided to check if Steepshot had made any progress to be available as a phone App for iPhones. It is!!! So, I downloaded it quickly and posted my first post from the mobile App. Very exciting!! Now, we need a way to have a choice what will be posted to Steemit and what is only for Steepshot. In five years, we are going to have that, no doubt!

I see myself using Steemit to work on my different online enterprises. I will have built the freewriting initiative to be a household name and still be a place for newbies and experienced writers to find daily writing inspiration.

The Freewrite House @freewritehouse is also going strong and is the place to hang out for writing and lots of fun related contest. But more importantly, it is a place to come together for the freewrite community. A space that is known for supporting each other in a positive way.

In five years, we will have sorted out the current push of censoring content creators who are publishing their work on different platforms. Steemit and the other apps will play an important part in showcasing my offline activities like the podcast(s), sustainability education efforts and more. It will be part of a strategy which is also including other cryptocurrency earning platforms as well as the other ones - the ones popular now- which might still be around. That is, if there are any left.

Of course, by that time, I might be independently wealthy (there is always hope, right?) and my posting will be for pure pleasure. In that case, I am hoping to be a much better photographer than I am now and will share pictures of all the cool places in the world I am visiting.

Either way, God willing, I will be here.

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Day 13 - My 3 Top Cities

Day 14 -My Favorite Writing topic

Day 15 -How Many Posts Per Day?

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

How Many Posts Per Day?

Every Day - A new Start

Daily Prompt

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

It is Very Important

Tree Tuesday in Vegas

Water - Deranged Photography Contest

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Baby Chick

My Dogs Must be Crazy!!!

5 Witnesses and my Why - Day 4

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExZWV
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

I hope that all of these things and more come true for you! You deserve it!

Thank you so much!!! I appreciate that :) I need to write a post for your contest now. Will get a cup of coffee and hop to it :)

Yay! I'm excited to read what you post.

information that is very useful and useful .. i love it greeting friendship and greeting steemit.@mariannewest

You are leaving this same comment on a lot of blogs. And for example, on my post, it doesn't make any sense at all.

Your comment looks a lot like spam and people on this platform do not like this. Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are three good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/content/@zingali/newbie-steemians-or-do-s-and-do-not-s-or-8-tips

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83