5 Reasons Why You Should NEVER Give Up!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What's going on guys? Hope you're doing well! :)

Let's be honest, we have all been there. Something we wanted to accomplish isn't going as we've planned and we start thinking about giving up on it. Today I'm writing a blog about 5 reasons why you should never give up. I hope this post is going to help at least one person and get him or her back to right path!

1. LIFE IS MORE FUN

Wether you are going to accept it the way it is or not, it doesn't change. Life is waaay more fun when you are trying to accomplish something. I know it's not fun going to your 9-5 job every day, going to school and than coming home, laying on your sofa and watching Netflix. But when you are in a "hunt mode", when you are working on something, you can't wait for your free time to start working on it. Needless to say, it gives you much more energy for life and willpower to be able to accomplish something big.

hiking-1031628_960_720.jpg

2. YOU ARE CLOSER TO ACHIEVING THE GOAL THAN YOU THINK

Don't ask me why is this like that, it simply is. Many successful people consider this a law. Considering that I look up to some of these people, I trust them and I'm not the person to be questioning the laws. If you want to give up on something but you keep going, something big is going to happen. I suggest you guys read the book called "Laws of Life" written by John Marks Templeton.

darts-102919_960_720.jpg

3. YOU QUIT ONCE, YOU QUIT AGAIN

This can't really be considered a Law of Life, but it is definitely psychology proven. If you do give up on something once, there is a better chance you'll give up on something again. We simply get used to quiting and giving up when it doesn't go as easy and fluent as we were expecting. The same thing is for accomplishing goals, when you get used to it you'll be willing to accomplish more and more goals. The way I look at it is, when you are accomplishing what you set for yourself you are gaining the momentum, but when you quit you start losing it. It's on you, but it may be better to set small daily and weekly goals to keep gaining the momentum and to stay motivated.

boy-1666611_960_720.jpg

4. WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I DIDN'T DO IT

You will always be questioning yourself..What would happen if I didn'd do it, if I only kept going, where would I be know? This happened to me as well. I was a competitive swimmer (training since 4 years old), at the age of eleven I decided to quit swimming. I simply didn't want to do it anymore. I can't stress enough how much I'd like to go back and speak to the little version of myself and explain to eleven year old me that swimming has and will impact me in such a positive way and that I shouldn't give up on it. I'm back on track though, hoping for the best. If you don't want to experience this don't give up on something that means a lot to you!

5. YOU'LL PROVE THEM RIGHT

If you decide to give up, all of the people who were telling you that you weren't good enough will think they were right. Well, let's prove them wrong. What they are saying should go for nothing else, but to motivate you. When you want to give up, imagine going to them, looking them in the eyes and saying:"You were right. I'm just not good enough." Do you really want this to happen? If not, keep going and don't ever stop!

jogging-2343558_960_720.jpg

I hope these tips are going to help you. Make sure you didn't just read them, try implementing them in your life as soon as possible! You will see significant improvements in your life.

If you found this helpful, please resteem it so others can benefit from it as well!
Related posts:

How To Wake Up EARLY without feeling tired?!
Do We Really Need MOTIVATION?
Make Your Life Better And The Rest Of 2018 Unforgettable With These Tips!
3 Habits You HAVE TO Avoid If You Want To Win At Life!
Choose the RIGHT Path!

'Till next time, take care! @markex.

Source of images:Pixbay

Sort:  

Great post! The demand for positive posts is there and its great that people supply that here on Steemit. Again good work! I myself write about positivity as well! :D might want to check out my page :) +1 upvote!

Thank you, will do :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by markex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98