Life Changing Tea for PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There came a point in my life where I realized how heavy the weight I gained and felt depressed about it specially when people would tell me "YOU GAINED SO MUCH WEIGHT" that I seriously have to lose some pounds or I'll never get pregnant stuffs like that.

It's not that I am obese but I have this condition called Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, the condition that affects my hormone levels. Women with PCOS produce higher-than-normal amounts of male hormones which result to infertility. The weight gain is triggered by male hormones.

There is no cure yet, but there are many ways you can decrease or eliminate PCOS symptoms and feel better. Fertility treatments are also available to help women get pregnant. I was 64 kg (141.096 lbs) before drinking these powdered spices and herb, a month after drinking two cups a day I am now 58kg (127.868 lbs).

Here are the things you need.

*Water: 200 ml
*Cinnamon: 1 stick or 1/3 tsp powder
*Ginger: 1/4 inch, grated
*Green tea leaves: 1 tsp
*Moringa leaves (Malunggay) : 3 sprigs (or 3/4 tsp moringa powder - 1 1/2 tsp dried moringa leaves)

Boil water with cinnamon, ginger. Once boiled, put the flame on the lowest and simmer for 2-3 mins and then switch off the flame, allow the water to cool down a bit.

Cinnamon.jpg

Once the water has cooled down a little, add in the green tea leaves and moringa leaves. Steep for 5 minutes then have this tea 2-3 times a day after meals.

tea.jpg

DISCLAIMER:
I am not a health expert. Everything that's written here was just based on my personal experience. This may or may not work for you. Do not have this drink if you are allergic to any of the ingredients. For pregnant and lactating women, consult your doctor before trying out this natural home remedy.

Sort:  

Increase your iodine intake. This will decrease the extra tissue/cellular growth in the body and can be of help in PCOS.

That's a great info. Thank you for sharing. :)

Hala, naa diay ka ingun ani na problem tet? Okay naka karon?

Yes det. Haha Okay ra ang tanan. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71