ONE YEAR ON STEEMIT - Or the Anniversary Post! :D

in #steemit6 years ago

One year ago, @creutzy told me about this new blockchain based social media. Only problem...

I didn't know what a blockchain was. Or cryptocurrencies. Or just bitcoin at least. :P

Therefore, at the time, I couldn't understand why this social media is SO special. It took me a while to learn but I managed, kind of ;) He opened his account the 14th of May [on Zuckerberg's birthday muahaha!] and I did the very next day.

About 1600 followers later, with almost 61 rep and 4 accounts I think it's time for a recap!

This is my intro post... oh the memories!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@meanmommy33/finally-made-it-to-steemit-so-excited-to-be-part-of-all-this-as-a-multi-path-and-not-psychopath-yet-haha-artist

So what happened this last year...?

  • I learned about cryptocurrencies - I started trading and my knowledge boomed! I still don't know a lot, but it's a start!
  • I went to @steemfest and my life changed forever since I became more engaged and met people who would become my friends really fast! @immarojas and @teodora plus @sjennon and @things [who are visiting from Berlin this weekend yayyyy!] being just 4 of the closest ones! If I list all the cool people I met in Lisbon it'll be a never ending post haha!
  • I created @steemsugars - A group of women [and some guys!] with the purpose of bringing more ladies into the platform! Currently we are 250+ members and it is going quite well! We have an official logo thanks to @oscarcc89, an official song thank to @soundwavesphoton and an amazing promo video thanks to @rocking-dave - THANK YOU GUYS! Check out the account for more and here's an invite to our discord if you'd like to join: https://discord.gg/D2V8nq9
  • @steemsugars took me to London, for a SteemSugar meet up where -among other amazing people such as @colossus39- I met ... @redrica! The Light in my Life hahaha !!!! The most energetic mom I've ever met, organized, cute, sweet, with an incredible deep voice and a sexy British accent !!! She is currently a Coordinator on our Discord plus she visited Copenhagen a while ago - here's the post: https://steemit.com/steemsugars/@meanmommy33/redrica-in-copenhagen-or-about-friendship
  • I was also organizing @copensteem - the first Steemit meet up in Scandinavia and the reason @redrica was initially coming to CPH - with @creutzy, but due to lack of participation we postponed it for probably later in the summer. Follow the account to be updated and please share to people you might think they'll join! Many thanks to @katharsisdrill for the Logo!
  • I worked for about 6 months at @ocd as a Curator for Italian Content! That was pretty amazing, but my limited time wasn't giving to the team everything that should so I had to quit. Many thanks to @acidyo though and to all the guys - we had so much fun!
  • I was involved in other curation programs, art programs, and promoting steemit programs, that's how I evolved into the platform! The most important one being the @sndbox incubator for which I try to create quality content! Thank you @hansikhouse and @voronoi for your support, constant help and trust! The new team is going to take over soon, but it sure was an amazing ride so far!

Unfortunately the guy who put me into this, my partner -in life and in crime haha!- @creutzy, is not that active anymore...


But soon enough hopefully this will change!
Another two real life friends are @sebi99p and @rbm :D
Still no news about @steemfest this year, but I hope we'll hear about it from @roelandp soon!
Steemit remains my happy place, even though I don't have as much time anymore to dedicate because of work...

So thank you everyone for reading and for your constant support! And as I always say, don't forget to smile!

Yours

MeanMommy

follow_meanmommy33.gif

Sort:  

Auguri carissima! Buon complesteemit

mahahahaha che carinooooo !!!! Grazie tesoro !!!

soon :)

YESSSSSS :D
We're waiting with impatience :D

Congrats on being 1 in steem years. An awesome journey filled with awesome people. Heres to another year.

''In steem years'' - that's awesome man !!! Thank you !!! Indeed - and you sure are one of them!
Here here! Cheers !! :D

This is pretty nice, is good to know your journey so far on steemit. Your current reputation on steemit is a matter of hard work nothing comes by chance. This is just the beginning of the journey, as you are building a brand @steemsugar I say more grease to your elbow.

Indeed nothing comes by chance! Thank you!

This is very good story, simple but some information i have after read this story. Good job

Loading...

Congratulations for your achievements in your first year dear friend @MeanMommy33. It has been without a doubt, very good.
Very soon I will also have my anniversary juju :)

Thank you my dear Oscar !!!
It has been indeed, right???
What a night back in November! I'm so glad to have met you and that you're our logo creator for @steemsugars !!
Waiting for the post then, cheers !! :D

Happy first steemit-anniversary!!!! You worked hard to support the community in many nice way , well done!!! I hope to meet you again in the next steemfest ^_^

Grazie cara !!!
Yeah let's see where it'll be and if I'll be able to join this time but it would be awesome to see you there -otherwise I think it's time we did an event in Italy..... vero? ;))) :*

YAY! Congratz on the 1 year Steemit SURVIVAL! I recently unfollowed so many people who I followed because of amazing content, but I was shocked to see a lot of them already stopped blogging for 2 or 3 months! So basically if you survive and still create content you have been doing great ;-)

I'm certainly planning to be here as well on my 1-year anniversary (in december :')) and am glad I was able to meet you here! :-)

Thank you dear ahahaha !!!!!!
Oh, a big unfollow blast is coming soon - I realized I only want to follow people who I'm interested in seeing them on my feed. Otherwise, what's the point? You can still visit any profile and see anything so why would my feed me that hectic for no reason, right?
Yeah... my 2 closest people here, @creutzy and @sebi99p did as you say and it's a pity because they're good... They should come back soon - at least I hope so!
Hopefully you'll meet me in person too [HOLLAND HERE I COME hahahaha!!!!!!] and likewise!
And you WILL be!!!! [none of the @steemsugars will let you go anyway so no worries haha :P ]

Oh my gosh, so much has happened for you in your first year on Steemit! I'll have to admit this is the first time I've heard of @steemsugars, but I'll go and check that out right now.

Happy steemversary and hope you're sticking around a lot longer :D

I am a total idiot I never reached out about @steemsugars!!! You are one of the first gals I followed since I joined !!! I cannot believe I forgot and that you didn't bump on that somehow! JOIN US !!!!
And thank you - I'm trying to... we'll see ;)))

Are you in #steemsugars??

I joined the Discord channel :D

Oh cool..how have u been? House sorted??

I've been good, though busy! The house is pretty much sorted now. Sold it yesterday, but someone stole planks from the fence and I have to get that fixed for the new owner.

We're even well on our way to buying a new house now! Just gotta wait a long month for the actual sale now :-)

How have you been?

oh wow congratulations! those bastards knew on when to do it☺
On sabbatical for a year...10 months more.
Best of luck with your next one😘😙

On sabbatical for a year...10 months more.

Oh, that sounds nice! How are you liking it so far?

Thank you very much <3

It's ok so far..so long as my mom is well☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76