Ever Present in Steemit Challenge: The 2nd Mermaidvampire Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

When it comes to steemit success, even success in general, sometimes all that was ever needed is presence.

Ever constant presence!

The above easily can look like a very shallow sentence but looking closely, it just may have a far deeper-reaching meaning and it so does!

Yes, even in someone's (a potential helper, investor, partner etc) mind, you may have to stay ever-present!

To stay present on steemit without apparent gain, does take a measure of depth (substance, self-sacrifice, selflessness, love, character etc) but again being "present" (the first simplest obvious solution) may be all that we have needed for success here, moreso, than building gigantic infrastructures to seek whale-help or jackpot.

In general, there will always be times when we tire out a bit and can't create content but our presence is on steemit may just be as important than content creation.

It is important to me!

For one, there is "no loss" and with the steem blockchain, anything (great things, breakthroughs, opportunities, partnerships, jackpot etc) can happen, at any moment, on any day!!!

Infact, something nice is certainly happening right now as we speak somewhere on steemit e.g if you have some good amount steem power in your wallet, take a note of it right now e.g Check your current amount of SP, then refresh your browser after some seconds and tell me if your SP remains. You will have noticed an increase, because another incentive of powering up is that it keeps increasing.

Persistence pays off!

Hi, Steemheads!

All the above statements are from my mentor @surpassinggoogle. It's him, the Steemit platform and my fellow Steemians that are inspiring me in making this second Steemit Challenge. The concept had been going on in my brain for two weeks now but it is only now that I actually sat down and pour this in writing. I'm sorry, procrastination gets the best of me sometimes and a lot of things going on that gets me distracted.

brain.jpg
Image Source

All of us are busy with life, we have roles to fill, things to do, dreams to fulfill and many other adventures to seek. It is a must that we know how to manage our time and give focus to the things that needs our attention. Lately, I have noticed that my Voting Power is not as exhausted as it used to, it only means my friends or the people I support are not posting as much as they used to. Maybe they are disheartened by the price of Steem and SBD. Maybe they are tired of creating content. Maybe they lack motivation. Maybe they can't think of a prompt. Many things could be going on.

Whatever it is that's going on please do not leave Steemit. Like how we never left Facebook or any socmed, please stay present and contribute because Steemit works. There are no loses here and all gains. Just know WHEN to do Steemit and HOW to do Steemit.

This 2 things will be answered by this challenge. This is just the second time that I will make a challenge. I hope you are familiar with the first challenge I made. If you have not done it, then please check it out and see if it is something you would be up doing. You can find my first challenge here: Mermaidvampire's Steemit Give Back Challenge. It is a good prompt, if you have nothing to write then try to do that and make one grateful post to each person you want to thank for.

justbe.jpg
Image Source

I, myself have been out of focus and got burnt out lately. Thus this challenge is primarily addressed for myself. Let's try to digest the challenge, from the title itself, this is to let people commit to being here and creating content and engaging with the community and creating value here. The content will be focused in 2 things and will have a time frame of how long the challenge will run. It will also have an assessment of its effects on ones Steemit account with regards to SP at the end of that time frame. That is to show that there is no loss in doing this challenge but all gains.

Challenge Mechanics:

  1. Dedicate hours for Steemit, between 2-5 hours in the day or night and stick to it.
  2. Be sure to make a post at least 1 post a day.
  3. Make that one post a ULOG post.
  4. Make another post for your niche or a challenge post or any kind of post of your choice.
  5. Be sure to make 5-10 comments in posts during your Steemit dedicated time.
  6. Be sure to upvote 10 posts a day during your Steemit time.
  7. The challenge will run for a whole month.
  8. Make a tracker to have a visual of what you are doing.

Assessment:

  1. Make a weekly update of this challenge and track and report your SP growth every week until the end of the challenge. You can also add other stats like increase in Followers and Reputation if you want.

  2. You can also make a summary of the payouts you get per week, considering the week prior to doing the challenge versus on weeks of doing the challenge. To show yourself a little motivation and to conclude if the challenge will be worth it if you consider the rewards to be the basis of its success.

I am not sure how this will go for anyone or everyone but I am hypothesizing there won't be loses but all gains. Please do the challenge with me and let's prove to ourselves how Steemit has worked and will always work as long as you keep trying, doing, creating content and be present, be here.

Come do the challenge with me. This is going to be fun and a little way to help Steemit in tough times like this one. Still, we are the ones that bring Steem to the Moon, we don't follow it there. So stay and keep creating good content. When the going gets tough, you keep going. I'd still bet all in, Steem will rise. ^_^

Love and Peace,

@mermaidvampire


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.

Sort:  

kumusta! :) how u?

Hello, @chinito! I'm so glad to hear from you. I am well, but as always I can get better. I was wondering about you but then all of us need a holiday, I'm glad to know you've had yours. I hope life is well with you and the fam. Have a wonderful day! Let's stay awesome and keep Steem rockin'. ;-)

:p hihi! well, it wasn't exactly a holiday, more like a lay in bed, hardly eat and walk just to CR and table, lose 50 lbs and feel like u are dying and slowly wasting away type of breaks. I'm sure u had similar times. now its back to steemit and stuff! :) ttyl,

Excelente amigo, una duda como hago para tener un rastreador? y seguire tu desafió, gracias amigo.

This is just as awesome as your Guess the Color Pics @mermaidvampire. At the end of the day, the ones who take on the challenge will definitely win. Always grateful for how you give back to the steemit community. GOD BLESS.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the good thoughts and actually dropping by to cheer me up! I appreciate this. I think this is what Steemit is for, to give people a purpose and to share to a community, all of that behind a celfone or a pc wherever you are. Let's continue to see it that way because it works that way.

Wow this is a great challenge for me since this past 3 months i felt so hard to make any blogs for my situation..thank you @mermaidvampire for this post and i will try to meet this challenge .😊

I know the struggle. It's not easy. You are held, so stand strong. I promise you, you are held in his hands and more blessings are coming. I have experienced the same loss, so I know how devastating it is. Hang tight, distract yourself with anything. Get busy. Blog about your favorite things, things that make you happy. Start with favorite movie or something... Something that lights up a smile in you. Thanks for supporting me always. I appreciate that.

Excellent challenge but I have a question for #8. Is there a link here to track my steemit work? Or just screening shots of my SP if there are improvements of what I have done for this challenge ladybumpz?

Make your own tracker. Depending on what you want to include to track. You can do it daily, and you can do it weekly, depending on your preference. What matters is at the end of the challenge or on your updates, you can see how well you have improved and how much you have actually earned and compare it to the days you did not do the challenge. I guess that is how you determine your success and how you can actually "COMMIT" to doing something Steemit.

awesome, this really help us newbies. I am among one of them who don't know how to start a post. Been participating contest but not a post yet. I will give myself a kick to start and follow your challenge. Cross my figure I can score a full mark after a month. Cheers

I'm pretty sure you will! This is exactly how my account grew, I joined @chinito's Steemit Success Challenge. I am just passing it on. Thanks, btw I love the pic of olives in your profile. Stay wonderful, I see you around in my daily game thread and I appreciate that. Thank you!

This challenge would surely make people in the community alive, thanks for this initiative of yours. You always know how to reach out and help others and the community of course. I do some ulog but not so good with other thing, I'll try my very best for making steemit time even if ulogging, commenting and upvoting I can offer but ill try to share some photography thing and give justice to it and participating some contest keeping me active in here, and to support this challenge of yours having everyone's sake and good at the top.. More power to you and God bless.. maraming thank you

Keep posting, make them short but meaningful. I post to share and express things, that's it. Salamat din, I see you in my daily game always and I appreciate that. Keep steeming.

Sure I will no matter how low the price is.. Thanks for the advice and for the appreciate.. God bless

I really liked your post. The truth is just what I feel at this moment that the written is not being appreciated however I do not give up; and I try to participate, improve, know, and share in this world !. I will try to meet the challenge and follow what you indicate.

Thank you, I appreciate you dropping by here. I still have room for more heads to upvote. I will include your account in my autoupvote as well as all the people who will make comments in this post. Expect one upvote everyday from my account @mermaidvampire. The vote won't be much but I hope it inspires you to keep going. I will also take time to read your posts and give comments when I can. Have a wonderful day, @rachelcreative. Keep steeming!

Now I.know what to do.Thank you @mermaidvampire for keeping the house alive like a home for us.Whatever it take is a scrifice to.hep community be united during this time of so many circumatances

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you, mami. Still, you are one of the good reasons I wanna stay here. Keep doing and keep going.

I know inday we passed hardship everything but no to surrender.Sometimes we lost our courage to.go.on but its normal for an hour but realizing after made us more stronger.
We hope we can go on all these way and I will.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Carry on to helping others as its a great fun.

Indeed! Thank you, I think you live up to your name. Short statement but that's actually it. Stay cool and awesome! Following you, I wanna see more of you here. Thank you so much.

Thanks,
Visit me here @coolguy222 ,i need your opinion, check my latest post

Gotcha! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84