Sort:  

I have tried a few things and from what I understand you have to login with the exact same key you want to reveal. For example, I tried to reveal my private posting key by entering my private active key and it didn't work. I tried again with the posting key and it worked. It's the same with the active key, I can only reveal it with itself, which is a problem if you forgot/lost it... I haven't tried the master password...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your information cheers mike

I can't explain in words how I do it! And screen shots aren't an option.

Sometimes when I hit reveal it reveals immediately. Sometimes it takes me back to the log on screen. I log on and the key is revealed then.

Good luck.

Cheers mate I’ll keep trying thanks mike

Is there no "reveal" button on the right of the box with the dots?

Yes but it just keeps going back to log in when I press it. Thanks mike

Yes, then log in again and the private key should be visible.
Tip: copy all those keys into a .txt file (notepad file) and save that in different places, and also print it on paper. That way you can't lose them.

Nice one mate cheers for the info thanks mike

Yes but it just keeps
Going back to log in when
I press it. Thanks mike

                 - mikenevitt


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82