It could happen to anyone, not only to @dhenz!

in #steemit6 years ago

Just

a week ago when price of bitcoin reached $8.5k I felt very positive about crypto market. I literally started being more sideways to bullish than sideways to bearish. Recent bloodbath proofed me completely wrong. ALT’s are getting smashed even more. People are getting scared. Most are panicking and some are forced to sell to cover their expenses and bills. Many steemiens are powering down and some are being scammed or hacked.

Hacked?

Unfortunately, just yesterday one of the great steemiens I follow @dhenz was hacked and his password was stolen. This disgusting thief stole $11k Steem from @dhenz. As much as I hope for @dhenz to get his funds back, I’m not that certain it could actually happen.

That actually makes me to reconsider my plan to purchase Steem if it gets to $1.00 and transfer it to my steemit account

At least we can learn from what has happened. Something must change to feel much safer about our funds. We shouldn’t be worried about our money. We should trust @dan and all witnesses we voted for. I honestly believe, they won’t remain quiet and instead try to do something about it.

As of now and until something happens, before anyone transfers any significant amount of Steem to his steemit account, he should definitely change all his passwords, it only takes few minutes. Right now I’m not that worried about my Steem funds on steemit account since it’s all converted to Steem power. However, if I had made transfer from exchange to steemit account, it would have been completely different story. This thief is laughing now and enjoying his easy stolen money. However, long therm, he remains a complete looser and I hope he knows it.

Thief! You are a looser!!!

D68384BE-D42B-4699-AB42-58E0ACFA4353.jpeg

At least I would make this thief’s life miserable, make a hefty reward to anyone who catches the thief and gets your money back!

When it comes to recent crypto bloodbath, I expect Bitcoin to fall to sub $5k levels or lower and fill the bear market to complete its retracement near 80%. As a matter of fact, the average price of Bitcoin over the past two years is $3,5k, so honestly $5k isn’t that bad after-all. To majority of people who came into the market on December and January 2017/2018, $5k looks extremely cheap and under priced, because they joined during the parabolic push created by big player investors to sell to dumb money at all time highs.

In my opinion and correct me if I’m wrong miners can continue to mine at sub $5k levels and due to the high volatility of the market, institutional money needs to hedge their risk by being in at premium discounted prices. I believe it will take sub $5k to get these investors in, unless an ETF is approved, which I expect eventually will.

Thank you for reading and stay vigilant!


Image #1 Source

Sort:  

But how did his password get hacked ?

I really don’t know. Thanks for reading this.

Your welcome :)

Congratulations @milano1113! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80