steemit.com ToS - Viewing Error Fixed?

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit.com ToS

Last night, I noticed in order to open steemit.com signed into my account I needed to agree to some ToS and a privacy policy. However, when I went to view said ToS it didn't allow me to view those terms unless I agreed to those terms. I saw a couple other posts about this before I went to bed?

It appears for the moment to have stopped doing this, however, if it does happen again you can still open the ToS so long as you go to the URL while not signed in to read through it. Same goes for the Privacy Policy. The easiest way to do this is to either use another browser or right-click on Chrome/Firefox/other browser and open a private/incognito window. That will make sure it opens without passing your credentials if you stay signed in normally.

image.png

I'm writing this on http://busy.org where I was not receiving a prompt for ToS/Privacy Policy previously. I think I'll stick with busy until such time I get an opportunity to read through what it's wanting me to agree to. The dates on the web forms don't appear to be just updated, so I'm wondering why I only got notified yesterday. I assume I somehow got away without agreeing since the dates they were changed and now I'm needing to update my account.

In any case, I'll be combing through the terms soon, I'll post again if I see anything suspicious. Is anybody aware of any terms that I might want to be aware of? Are any users still getting the pop-up shown below? I assume it was a technical error on the teams part that is now (hopefully) resolved? Let me know in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14