You Don't Deserve To Win On Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

You dont deserve to win.png

Yesterday on the trip to Klagenfurt where we play today the cup final I watched a Youtube video of Peter Mckinnon.
I was caught by the title YOU DESERVE TO LOSE​ and saw a Gary Vaynerchuk​ on the thumbnail.


Curious to know what this video is about I clicked on it.

Peter Mckinnon is one of my favourite YouTubers when it comes to photography and filmmaking. Also, he has a pleasant manner I like the way how he makes his videos but also how he acts in them.
petermckinnon-eed48bc56eef0202ef65ff5c02aaa4e1.png
Source


Gary Vaynerchuk or also called GaryVee is one of the biggest influencers​ when it comes to entrepreneurship, business and mindset. A well-known person who wrote several books already and he is a real social media beast.

1_35162.png

Source


I have to make something clear at this point.
I appreciate this person and his work. He is an inspiration for so many people out there, but I don't agree with some statements of him.

In the video Peter Mckinnon asked Gary following question:


When I started with youtube a good portion of my friends told me not try it, because it's already oversaturated, you missed the train; you're nearly thirty, you missed the boat. Tell me why you think that this, what my friends told me is bullshit?


I don't want to go too far I will link the video below.
But I want to focus on one point of his answer:

Be carefull who gives you advice.png

And I agree with that. 100%!

Imagine Peter would have listened to his friends and didn't start his youtube career? He has now nearly 2 million Subscriber, and his online journey is running very well. We can call that a phenomenon ​because​ he gained great success on youtube in a very short time. But imagine when he would have listened to them?
To his friends!
And the reasons they gave wasn't​ so stupid.


Yes, Youtube is oversaturated. More and more people are producing and uploading​ videos.
Yes, there was a much better time to enter on this train.
Yes, maybe you are already too old for that.


Let's transform it to Steemit or any other platform where you think that you could make it. No, it doesn't​ count only for online activities it's​ even relevant when you are starting your offline business.


Start your journey.png

Guys, in the beginning, all of us don't know where we will be in weeks, months and years. But people who try have bigger chances to make it one day compared to those who are just watching. Waiting for the big hype.


The worst thing about all that is that those kind of advice are coming from friends, from people you expect to push you forward. ​From people,​ you think they have only the best for you in mind. No, in some cases are they your hurdle to your success.


Believe me; not everyone wants to see you succeed. Trying to drag you with toxic comments down. Let's stay on this level, don't go too far.


Maybe you started here on Steemit with friends, or you are bringing friends to this plattform, but they see that you are doing well, that you are pressing forward and they are on the same place for weeks, months and years. Telling you than how bad everything is that the whole system sucks.


Be careful who is giving you advice! Sometimes friends are not the best persons you should ask for their opinion.


When you have this feeling inside of you trying to take this opportunity, and you don't try because people told you not to try than you don't deserve to win.


What I am trying to say is that you should press forward, overcome every resistance even when they are coming from a well-known place. You can be the next hero here independently of your current status. You have the chance to create something big here or anywhere else.


I don't say that it will be easy, it will cost you something. But later it could be when you look back that you say to yourself: Good that I didn't listen to them in the past.

Previous Posts

We Are ChampionsCan This Be The Future? Bitcoin Smart Money!
champions.pngBitcoin Smart Money.png
Sort:  

I once got quite a lot of headwind from a child friend of mine, because I had a business idea. At that time I was struggling and looking for a job and I had thought of a concept for self-employment. The girlfriend trampled my idea to the ground and I felt ridiculous afterwards and like a child who had expressed a deeply stupid idea.

What do you want me to say? She did me a huge favor. Without thinking too much about it, I dropped the idea. For in fact it had not withstood. Because the best test there is to test an idea is to tell it to people who don't confirm you. Making you small and shaking you up. If they can do this, your idea isn't strong enough. You can still be grateful to them because they're your jury. They may not have your welfare in mind, nor like you very much. This is valuable in that you cannot bribe them and they are not dependent on you. They don't care about your confirmation. So to be careful, I don't find the right expression. One can very well be offended and yet listen to the judgment of another. Then you have to admit to yourself that your own supposed enthusiasm and conviction was not really authentic after all. The other thing is that if you let a criticism throw you into the fenugreek, it is one that you basically agree with and actually feel the same way.

Every reflection and everything that people react to can be seen as a learning experience.

But I would like to correct you insofar as I think that it has a connotation that those friends might be bad people or not worth spending time with. Maybe, when one gives the same service to them a relationship might change ...

Really important message! I think it is just an excuse for people that they make up for themselves:

I didn‘t do this because it is too late, I don‘t do this because it is too late!

Then somebody comes, doesn‘t give a f*** and just does it - Then the same people say:

Man, he just got lucky! But now it really is to late!

And so on ;)

Hahaha, :D Cinema!

Exactly like that. 🤣

Yes, words of pure gold. I can add the extra line that friend did tell me:
"Leave it for people who know how to do it."
If caveman would think this way we all would live in caves. Throwing stones, playing with sticks etc...
Funny fact. I am currently working on something that I worked on 20 years ago. Just because one young teenager reminded me of something I had left in the past....

You are certainly right, there are some friends that are destiny killers they will always try to discourage you from doing something different , because they lack confidence in themselves they will try to transfer that same negativity of theirs into you.

Every successful person I have come to know are always focus on their goals and set target for themselves to achieve, I follow my instinct and passion for something and I don't allow people to tell me what they think about what am doing . You must always believe in yourself and be ambitious in life to succeed in your set goals @moderpastor

From where do you​ take your words always :)
I enjoy reading them everytime because they are filled with wisdom :)

es gibt nichts gutes, es sei denn man tut es ;)

Wenn die Menschen immer getan hätten was andere ihnen gesagt haben würden wir heute noch in Höhlen wohnen, Frauen mit der Keule von uns überzeugen und Wandgemälde mit steinen in die Wände ritzen...

Ich finde diesen Artikel wieder genial, denn ich habe mich selbst dabei erwischt das ich selbst mir manchmals sage zu Alt, zu spät und habs dann oft doch gemacht so wie eben hier mit Steemit... zuerst dachte ich mir immer ach.. Ein Blog schreiben ich das ist nix für mich und nun gefühlte 100 Artikel später bemerke ich das es mir doch spass macht ;)

Danke für einen tollen Artikel der mich zwar Zeit gekostet hat aber wieder an gewisse Dinge erinnert hat ;)

Apropos erinnern... smile wie kann ich dir meine Adresse zu kommen lassen ;)

Das freut mich zu hören :)
Es tut gut zu wissen, dass die Artikel zumindest etwas Gutes in Lesern hervorbringen kann. Dann hat sich auch meine Mühe gelohnt.
Danke für deine lieben Worte.

Bist du im Discord Server unterwegs?

ich bin in MSP und im Helpie Discord

Ich denke es gibt MILLIONEN verschiedene aber ja mich gibts auch in Discord ;)

bembelmaniac#1209

Guys, in the beginning, all of us don't know where we will be in weeks, months and years. But people who try have bigger chances to make it one day compared to those who are just watching. Waiting for the big hype.

You see we need to start somewhere in life , the future is very certain. And why we work to make certainty for the future . A great man once said ,

You do something to make something happen, the degree of your work is directly proportional to the results of it.

If we want something done , it’s good to do it yourself. Endurance and perseverance is the key to success. Thanks for this motivational writeup

I have​ to thank you for this great addition :)
Great said my friend 💪🏽

When I started steemit , I was making 2 post a day and at the of the week all those post will give me around $0.5 or $1. I had so many reasons to stop but I didn't.

Although then I felt I was late too. I had so many Facebook friends telling me I was wasting my time with steemit and cryptocurrency, now the story is not the same anymore

Ohhhhh my brother @samstickkz 😁
Long time no see my friend. How are you?

Great to hear that my friend :)
Perseverance is the key buddy. In​ the end, your friends will say: Oh, we should have listened to you.

Yea I've been around. I've been working on some projects. Can't wait to finish them. Hope you good

Thanks for sharing your experiences. It's an inspiration to me right now.

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment :)I Appreciate hearing​ that.

I dont know much about Peter Mckinnon but i do know of Gary Vaynerchuk from following him on twitter he is a Belarusian American entrepreneur, author, speaker and internet personality. First known as a wine critic who grew his family’s wine business from $3 million to $60 million

Guys, in the beginning, all of us don't know where we will be in weeks, months and years. But people who try have bigger chances to make it one day compared to those who are just watching. Waiting for the big hype.

This is true, i remember when i was about to start on steemit, a friend told me it was a waste of time , it would have been better for me to start last year when it begun, and i should really let it slide.
Well im thankful for not listening to him, just like Gary, now im 250 steem richer and also in knowledge, while he's still thinking steemit is a scam site.

What I am trying to say is that you should press forward, overcome every resistance even when they are coming from a well-known place.

Thanks for this encouragement, i hope we all get better and connect better and celebrate each others success on here and in real life!

Thanks my manz, up Salzburg my manz

Great comment friend.
I am glad that you stuck​ to it. And I think that this is just the beginning.
We are all early adopters here. We are all definitely not too late.

We are all early adopters here. We are all definitely not too late.

I agree my manz, we are just getting started

Yeeeeees💪🏽

Let's face it: most people live the life other people want them to live and they make excuses in order to mentally cope with that.

I'm actually in the phase of my life where people are giving me lots advice on how to run my life. So many voices that I can't even hear mine. Thanks for posting this, just right in time.

Sister make sure to let only the right advice taking place in you. I know its easier said than done, but you are responsible for your life. In​ the end, you can't blame others. So make decisions you are convinced that they are the right ones.

@modernpastor, thanks for raising the dust of success testimonies with this your post today. I am a happy recipient of this real occurances. I came on my own and have not been able to convince others because I don't have much to show for.
But I know patience and perseverance is the key. I'll keep trying. Thanks.

You are already wise because you know what is necessary.
Believe me when you live that one day you will see results above your imagination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89