Down time - Steemit and me

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What did you do yesterday when Steemit went down? I first found out what was happening. Thereafter, I placed all trust in the information received from witnesses. I then decided to have some down time as well - just like Steemit.

I wanted to use my "Steemit it time" to read but instead I began to reminisce about my summer vacation. I blogged about the places I visited in prior posts. I realised how lucky I am to be able to create such beautiful memories with my family. I really cherished the relaxation and enjoyed the new places that we visited and being together as a family. I often blog about happiness and being grateful and it is nice to not forget to practice.😀

I got swept back to France in my thoughts - I was there floating on Verteuil-sur-Charente - the river running through this village.
lvf16v2d30.jpg

I was at peace and happy within - I was on vacation again! Drunken and mellowed by the heat of the sun and calmed by the ripple of the river water.
mt8ut4nge7.jpg

There I was again sitting by the river outside our "regal" airbnb.
tgtay17j5i.jpg

Isn't it fascinating that our brain works in that manner - not distinguishing what is real or not. Isn't it great that we can make ourselves happy by recalling nice memories - that we can think about something and the brain believes that we are doing it. I will explore that subject another time however.

I was happy to be able to reflect and to be in a happy place in my reverie.
I am grateful that I could relax while the capable brains of Steemit witnesses got together to bring the platform back to life.
Now we can keep on Steeming.

Sort:  

That explains it... didn't know that it was down

@themoehawk Really - yes - it was down for quite a while. Actually for me in Europe - all of yesterday.

yeah I tried doing a few things involving steemit yesterday and thought maybe the error was on my part but now this sheds some light.

What happened anyway?

@themoehawk - are you on Discord? That is where I received comfort as I learnt that witnesses were busy fixing the issue.

Thank you - what did you like the most?

Isn't it fascinating that our brain works in that manner - not distinguishing what is real or not. Isn't it great that we can make ourselves happy by recalling nice memories - that we can think about something and the brain believes that we are doing it.

Yes, the brain is a wonderful thing. And so are these photos :-)

@zyx066 - yes indeed - our brains are fascinating. Thank you re. the fotos. If you would like to see more of my vacation at this location - click on the link embedded in the text. I had a great time there. My entire summer holiday actually,. Did you do anything dreamy this summer?

You are beautiful no matter what they say!

Posted using Partiko Android

@orl4ndo Very interesting comment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MoMoGrOw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The steemit down time was actually scary. I wonder why it keeps reoccurring. I was trying to post a contest article when I discovered that the servers were down. Anyway, I used the time to get my mind off steemit and engage in some fun conversation with the quests I had. Being in steemit some times is really time consuming. I just hope it pays off

Lol -indeed I hope and believe Steemit is a good investment of money and time - in the long run.
Hmm - this is my first downntime experience since I was away for over 9 months. I did not know that it occurred frequently. I can imagine that it is troubling. Now I will ask more questions. I saw a good explanation about what occurred - if u would like I will share it here with you.

That was the 2nd or 3rd time it has occurred since I started in April. I think they should do something about it. Such kind of sudden crash may scare some steemit investors

We are glad steemit is back. I hope the hf20 bug is fixed. To us going away in our memories, i sure do that alot it keeps me grounded when my mood is tilling towards the bad place. It helps me remember the important period or humans in my life...cant wait to see what you will write about it... Peace and light

Yes - focussing on pleasant things keeps us positive and creates more of the same..
That is so nice to know that you are looking forward to hearing what I will share. Thank you.

Me Time and remembering some memories are good things for our future development, if we are grateful. Then, while enjoying the beautiful nature, we think of future plans.

Hey, nice to know you in Steemit! Have a great day @momogrow

Thank you @anggreklestari - we all need to remember out me time - it is loving and caring for ourselves. Nice to meet you here on Steemit as well.

I often find when i reminisce about the past it evokes nostalgic feelings. I Still haven't quite decided if i like the feeling called nostalgia... Sure it feels good at the time, but on reflection i find myself asking am i only feeling nostalgic because i'm not as happy now as i was then? Maybe nostalgia is ok in small doses but too much perhaps is a sign of dissatisfaction at ones current circumstance....?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09