How did “Writing with a Heart” help me overcome my discouragements in Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

9390995A-1A68-4BB3-9659-AFC73C7B6634.png

Image Source edited using Canva application

Good day friends! Welcome to my blog again. ”Kumusta ang araw mo?” if you are from Philippines, ”How was your day?” if you are from some parts of Asia, and ”Did you have a good sleep?” if you’re from other parts of the world”.

Are you once overwhelmed with the rewards that you have received from your self introduction #introduceyourself? Been much happy with the pay-outs of the proceeding blogs until one day, you have reached lower than a dollar or half? Have you been seeing posts that has great pay-out but less than the quality that you have been making?

Then, you became discouraged!

You’re still hoping for the best because it was the words of your friends who have been steeming for a while. You’ve joined contest but still you’re not winning. You’ve commenting posts of other steemians but still you’re unnoticed.

You think you’ve done your best.

Then, you became preoccupied with the tasks in your current job. There are many deadlines that you need to beat until you forgot that your account on steemit is waiting for you.

You by then, stop steeming.

I am writing this blog to remind you how precious you are as a writer and a contributor here in Steemit platform.

Let’s Assess Your Self


Before you have jumped into the portal of this platform, were you once a professional writer?

Maybe small percentage of our population will say yes but I am pretty sure that most of our population will say the opposite. See?

We will always start as an amateur writer and we will go through the process of becoming.

639CE43E-4D54-4430-AC13-81D33B31B151.jpeg

Image Source

Not all who started here have gone through the curriculum of journalists or of a writing profession.

Most of us came from different professions but stays.

Though we are great from the different fields outside steemit we cannot deny the fact that once we will register here, we will go back to being a student. We need study to learn.

So why worry?

If you happen to see posts with high pending pay-outs always remember that, that will never be the standard. So far, I haven’t seen any standards set by the Steemit, Inc. as long as you followed the rule of producing original contents then, you are good to go.

Slow and persevered turtle won the battle versus the fast rabbit.

Steemit, Inc. values users pacing. There are no required reputation or steem power in a span of time which means, you have your own time of growth in this platform.

Do not compare your progress to others because competing with them will not help you. Make them as your inspiration instead.

I can still remember how fond I was following people with high reputation. Everytime I open my feed, I can see enormous amount of pay-outs compared to mine that has lesser than a dollar.

I once then suffered from self-pity and sadness but how did I overcome those feelings? I changed my mindset and attitude. I challenged myself to step up.

When will you step up?

Later, I was driven by the extrensic motivation of some community driven accounts, even right now I am so grateful with their kindness in noticing me. Though I gained a little support, it is already big for me.

I have seen people who are driven to be noticed by those supportive accounts but if I will take them out from the status quo...

Will you still be fired up in writing?

Lastly, if we project to have a progressive declination of steem and sbd value will you still be producing contents with quality?

Will you stay?

I will leave you with those situations to formulate your honest answer. Anyways, those were just from my minds spectrum which helps me in evaluating my self. I have shared those to help you assess your self also.

How was your assessment?

67745613-47B3-4FF2-8781-76CE4B24D89C.jpeg

Image Source

How’s the Value of your Posts?


When I say value I am NOT referring to the pending pay-outs nor to the number of upvotes and comments.

When I say value I am referring to the VALUE YOU HAVE GIVEN TO YOUR POSTS.

How’s the value of your posts then?

Everytime I write posts, I always write with my heart and mind. In this way, every words drawn from my brain’s spectrum are being valued.

If I write with my heart, I am writing not because I am forced to nor because I need to but because I love to write.

Loving what I am doing is one thing that I must be proud of. I may not be using scholarly words in every articles in my blog but rest assured that every bits of it were written with love.

This helps me overcome my discouragements.

I am staying because I have loved writing. I am writing because I want to inspire. I was once believing in the dictum that ”we all need an inspiration to love” but I am the dictum right now who is saying, ”I inspire because of love”.

Since I am loving writing while blockchain is keeping all our gems, I’m staying to inspire.

No earthquakes in this platform can shake me.

Again, I will use the quote that I have been using when I was still starting...

“I am here to write and inspire!”


Dear Friends,

Are you moved? Did I help you with your struggles and discouragements right now?

Please feel free to share your thoughts below.

Inspire me because your story is an inspiration.

Lovelots,

@morken

7CA84B7C-4C7D-495A-8E40-ADD38F5E596C.gif

Sort:  

Good work, @morken. Your writing personify the catch pharse, "writing with a heart". I agree with the facts you just shared here.

The start of the steeming journey is abit rough. There are times, if not most, were the payout value of your post is a bit too low, not even a dollar.

The pace of growth are different. I do not have a hit in my introductory post. It has just have less than a dollar. But, what keeps me writing is the chance to get better every time I contribute to the platform. I think the value of putting to much effort in the post is in the learning process more than the payout itself.

Thank you for this post. It is all heart of encouragement and kindness to help others. Cheers!

Woah! Thank you so much for expressing your positive compliments @juecoree.

I like your reason that you keep on writing because you have the chance to get better everytime you contribute to the platform.

Steemit is more than a platform. It already has a wide spectrum where everyone can engage, express, connect, learn, and the likes. With the efforts of different community leaders, steemit is brought into higher level of dimension: like the conduct of meet-ups where everyone builds true camaraderie and friendship (Steemit is beautiful).

I hope everyone will realize that the amount of payout will never equate the value that we are putting into our write ups.

Thanks for dropping by and for leaving such wonderful comment @juecoree.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

We will always start as an amateur writer and we will go through the process of becoming.

One of the best lines I've read so far :D

Indeed, almost all of us have our respective struggles when we first came in this platform, but once we learn to see past those pending payouts and care more about the value that we are bringing in this platform, we will surely thrive :D

True!!! Woah the lodi @smaeunabs! Thanks for dropping by!!!

this post is very motivational to people who are new to steemit. My works don't also get big number of upvotes. But I always remind myself that I decided using steemit to further express myself in which I cannot usually do on social media. Thank you for this post. ^_^

That’s overwhelming to hear @lhiealien. Thanks for dropping by. Just continue the right thing to do and your pasion in writing and inspiring and you’ll surely succeed here on steemit. Lovelots, @morken

Nibasa ko sya nung una gawa nung thumbnail.

Good day friends! Welcome to my blog again. ”Kumusta ang araw mo?”

Since narito na edi panindigan na. Hahahahaha at seryoso ako don.

Tama! Karamihan sa atin ay hindi naman talaga "pro" kami noong inumpisahan namin ang proyekto ng @tagalogtrail nainlove kami sa konsepto na kung saan ang mga awtor na hindi naman kilala ay nagbibigay at nagbubuhos ng kanilang puso sa kanilang likha. Bagama't wala masyadong kinikita ang post nila ay ayos lang. Ang mahalaga ay naipaparating nila ang mensahe nila, nagkakaroon sila ng awdience at kaibigan sa platform na ito.

Minsan hindi lang ang halaga ng upvotes ang mahalaga, mas mabigat ang mga komento at ang koneksyong mabubuo dito.

Salamat sa inspirasyon @morken!

Wow! Maraming salamat sa iyong mabubuting mga salita @tagalogtrail. Nawa’y magkaroon ng walang humpay na tagumpay ang inyong makakamit. Napakaganda ng inyong ginagawa sana’y ito’y inyong ipagpapatuloy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34