I just found this new look for Steemit, accidently hahahah!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I just swapped to nightmode which I never even saw in the menu before, a kind of black theme instead of the normal white Steemit UI..

I kind of like it?

Big love!
@movingman

Edited post as I realised I had switched it accidentally on ahahahha.. but I'm keeping it on as its much softer on the eyes :)

Sort:  

I always prefer night-mode on all websites or apps

Posted using Partiko Android

It's been around for a while.

I have no clue how i turned it on, I think the joint had something to do with it hahahaha.. had to make edits hahahahahahaha

Hope your doing good Mike!

.

I could be wrong, but I think that only happens with AMOLED screens, which most phones do not use.

Posted using Partiko Android

Regardless, darker screens require less power.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep been using night mode almost since I started on steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.555 which ranks you at #6301 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #127.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72