I'm Back! Sorry to be gone for so long

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


My Halloween Costume this year

So it has been quite a while since I last posted. I didn't mean to drop off the face of the Steemit world, but after I returned home for summer vacation, I just got busy visiting family and internet was pretty spotty. Planned to get started when I came back to Korea, but I have been procrastinating and figuring other pressing things in my life. But after this post, I plan to write on a weekly basis like I was before.

Right now, I am doing my second year of teaching at the same school in South Korea. After that, I am still figuring out exactly what I will do. I've started doing some volunteer work on weekends in Gwangju and keep up with my workout. So, nothing significant has changed in my life, just working and preparing grad school applications along with taking my Korean exam next month.

I'm sorry if the sudden absence from things like @IFC and the tournament came off as rude, I just got busy and needed a break from writing to focus on work and life. Hope to get back into a consistent flow again, and will be uploading stories from the past few months. Happy to be back, and notice that the system has changed now, hope someone can explain to me what happened.




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow
Fellow minnows can use Busy and Steemfollower to get more upvotes and followers, my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

Sort:  

I just read your message after sending that other initial response. And.. No worries! I wasn't sure what was going on but glad to see you're back!
And.. In regards to stuff changing.. I think the main thing is the RC mana system thingy.. Which is suppose to make it harder for bots and scam/spam accounts to operate, but it also seems to be having a difficult effect on newer users as well. I'm not sure if it will effect you or not, but.. It seems some people with a certain lower amount of rep are able to comment less and stuff like that, which.. I guess is what it is.. They're talking about finding a way to make a work around, so that people with more RC can delegate it to smaller accounts to help sort of.. Perhaps address those issues, and then they could get rid of the spam/scam accounts and still have a way for new users to post more.

Anyways.. I suggest doing some of your own research on it, I try not to get too involved in the technical stuff these days as I'm too busy elsewhere, I just follow enough to try to understand what's going on on a sort of basic level.

Peace man!

I believe I built a good enough rep and voting power (mana) that I can use the platform without any problems. It makes sense what they're doing, but people will always try to create workarounds to the rules, anyways glad to hear from you!
Gonna visit some of the contest stuff and catch up on the winners and stuff when I have time today.

Word buddy! We just had our first champion recently, now it's time to rest and work on the next season! I do have at least a side quest or two planned, though it's been pretty slow recently so we'll see how it goes! I have a feeling the slowness is just temporary and things are going to pick up again in the future. Steem is a longterm game for me, and even though a bunch of people are upset at what's going on on the platform, i have a feeling this will be around for years to come and only get more popular in time.

Mr-bike! Good to see you again! :) You're one of my favorite peoples on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20