A Really Fun Talk Show (Steemit Collab Opportunity)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-10-07 at 1.31.09 PM.png

If you’re anything like me, you’re looking for some opportunities to collaborate with other steemians.

There is a really fun talk show done completely on discord.

It’s called “Teh Tarik Sundays.”

If you’ve never been to Malaysia, you might be thinking “what the fudge is teh tarik?”

Well, it’s frothy. It foams at the mouth.

No, it’s not a dog with rabies.

Because it’s also creamy. Sweet. Delicious.

Worthy of obsession.

It’s pulled milk tea that Malaysians love to drink together (I think they love it as much as durian).


(taken from foodpanda.com)

It’s definitely a social thing, which is why it’s the perfect name for the chilled out, fun, talk show that @zord189 hosts every Sunday for #TeamMalaysia.

They’ve opened up a few slots for international people to come be a guest on the show as well.

I was lucky to get a spot.

😀
Okay, it wasn’t luck.

It was more like this:

Me: “Hey @zord189 can I bet on your talkshow?”

Zord189: “Yeah”

And then it happened.

Really, It wasn’t as much luck as it was taking action. Even so, I was very grateful and felt lucky to be on the show.

You can make your own luck, people.

👍

I got to talk about my blog post 6 Ways To Make Money On Steemit Besides Upvotes. Click on these green words right here and you’ll magically be transported to the actual show episode.

My newest steemit goal (besides starting more projects than I have time for) is to collaborate with more steemians.

I may even want to host my own show someday.

Actually, I DO want to interview other steemians…

…so if you want to collaborate with me and do an interview, hit me up on discord!!! ###

I have no idea what my discord link is.

But for your sake, I'll stop being lazy and go look it up.

Be back in a second.

(20 seconds and one burp later…)

Alright. My discord is: nomadicsoul#4381

I’d love to especially interview people who:

🐳travel full time
🐬travel hobo style
🐠people who love Mene
🐳creators
🐬marketers
🐠single people
🐳married people
🐬have started a business
🐠are in the process of starting a business
🐳have a service that they offer on steemgigs
🐬have a weird job
🐠has any kind of advice or wisdom they’d like to impart on steemit
🐳travel hackers who know how to take advantage of credit cards and junk
🐬gardeners
🐠basically everybody!!!!!!!

Everybody has some kind of story to tell!

So, if you want to collaborate with me, we can just have a chill chat session. Either voice only or video. OR it can be full blog post style. Whatever you’re comfortable with! Hit me up.

👍

Or, tag someone who you think would wanna do a co-post with me.

Also, I want to take questions from YOU guys. That way we talk about stuff that you guys are curious about or want to learn about and no one is totally bored and wants to poke their eyes out.

Eye-gouging is NOT good for the blockchain.

On that note, check out Teh Tarik Sundays today 10pm Kuala Lumpur time on the #TeamMalaysia discord channel.

If you can’t make it live, @zord records it and posts it later, so you can catch up on his blog!

Have a great Sunday, you awesome steemy weemy-ians!

Sort:  

I am some of those things

Let's do an interview thingy majiggie then!

I'm at your disposal

Awesome show! Thanks for shouting me and Mene out :) made me feel famous !! Also, i meet at least a handful of those categories you mentioned, but not the Gardner category

lol well you better go get on the gardner bandwagon. Maybe plant some Mene. Grow a Mene tree

Name of my next band. Mene Tree

When I was reading this post, I thought to myself, 'I need to leave that 'durian smell like feet' tagline somewhere' and you beat me to it! Hahaha, you're such a smelly soul. :D Anddddd I would love to hear your talk and chill session on discord!

hahaha you should be my first guest lol. LOL @smellysoul should have been my username

Hahaha! Then you would need to keep writing on why you chose that name. SUREE!~ It would be my pleasure to be on smelly's show. See what i did there? :P

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

yay for posting every day! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28