My Mom Wrote This Post- Trying To Get Her On Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

If any of you were around for Mother's Day, you maybe saw that my mom is a lil' crazy. I mean that in the best way ever.

Everywhere she goes, she makes people laugh and she makes them feel loved. I told her all about Steemit and she's been reading my stuff to stay in touch with me while I'm traveling (I text her sometimes, too. I'm not the WORST daughter in the world. Maybe the second worst haha).

Somehow talking about writing on steemit led to a bunch of convos where my mom just told me all the crazy stuff she's ever done and I told her she should write this stuff down for me!!!

I don't want to ever forget it.

Then I told her even better, she should get on steemit. Especially because of health reasons she's not able to work anymore, and she also has to take care of my grandma full time.

Anyway, she texted me a really long story that she was talking about with her friend the other day, and she said I could post it as a steemit test drive.

So, consider this a test run of my mom dipping her toes in the water.

I'll hand you over to my mom now.


I was a mere, awkward 16 year old, desperately seeking friends.

There was one girl that I desperately wanted to be friends with.
She was one of the popular kids and a doctor's daughter, which for some reason really impressed me.

Especially the popularity part.

I needed a reason to impress her, too.

Because I was an incredibly wise 16 year old, I quickly thought of the perfect plan to impress the popular girl.

I decided it would be a great move if I tripped "R," a not-so-attractive, strange, girl that I was an acquaintance with (we were forced to hang out because our fathers worked together).

Normally, I was a nice girl. I would never do something to hurt someone.

But, this day, being mean didn't even have a chance to enter my brain. The desire to impress was so strong that my foot just involuntarily moved forward.

I never anticipated she would fall to the ground and her textbooks would go flying in the air!

I mean really? What would you do?

At least I finally was friends with the popular girl!

But it came at a price.

God gave me a lesson that will forever haunt me.

To my dismay, my father passed away at a young age.

"The tripped one" lost her mother 6 years later at a fairly young age, also.

My mother ended up re-marrying.

Guess who she married? I think you see where this is going.

She married "the tripped one's" father!

The girl that I had humiliated so that I could look cool was now my step-sister!

Well......use your imagination and imagine how it feels for the aggressor to face the tripped.

It's a lifelong walk of shame.

<3 @nomadicsoul's mom


(I got in trouble at Walmart for riding in this cart)

Sort:  

Very cool personal story :). I love the color and creativity in your blogs . PS lets chat .

omg look! I forgot to respond to a comment of yours 6 months ago. But we still ended up chatting!

WHAT A DISASTER! WHAT WOULD WE HAVE TALKED ABOUT

Also, please tell me you noticed this because you are stalking me

Heheh omg so that story from her 16 year old self lives on and on!! Wowww what a crazy fate! Life’s always interesting! Welcome to your mom!! She should sign up for the steemit fun :)

haha sooo I just realized I forgot to respond to comments on this post and I feel like a dirtbag. Thanks for welcoming my mom haha

I think Steemit is perfect for your mom.. She can connect with others while busy taking care of your grandma. I am sure the Steemit community would love to have her around too.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Waw,what an interesting story. I love it,your mum is real and I comclude,she got what she wanted

I wonder who gave her a hard time about being in the cart? Definitely not the weirdest thing you'd see in a Wal-Mart! Hashtagpeopleofwalmart!

Well, at least she learned a lesson?

No wonder you are so cool and fun. =)

haha 6 months late for this, but...still made me =)

She looks as adventurous as you are!! and I like her story :D she should be on steemit ASAP!

lol I'll let her know! 6 months later...haha can I blame that on an ADD moment? lol

Hahhaha yes!!! Definitely LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

You should definitely let your mom join! As I've said before she got your humor or the other way around. lol :)

I think fate played a real prank on both your mom and her step sister. :) Love it. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75